Crowdfunding finished
Hey! We are Rami and Freddi two microtonal musicians from Hamburg, Germany. In 2022 we want to record our debut album which will be an entirely microtonal jazz/pop album. Thank you for considering to support us!
15,155 €
Fundingsum
59
Supporters
Privacy notice
Privacy notice

About this project

Funding period 12/22/21 10:22 AM - 2/28/22 11:59 PM
Realisation Album release: Autumn 2022
Start level 15,000 €

We will spend the money on the production and the team behind it of the album. We also plan to make more music videos!

Category Music
City Hamburg

Project description show hide

What is this project all about?

Ever since we started to explore microtones on a theoretical basis on our YouTube Channel, it was only a question of when and not if we wanted to record a microtonal album. But why microtonal?
We believe exploring sound and especially pitch with all its possibilities is not only an inspiration for composition but also a necessary language that unites musical languages from all over the world and combines the past with the future. And that's also part of our concept: not only uniting musical ideas but also lots of awesome humans willing to be part of the microtonal revolution! Our share of it will be an album not home to a specific genre but with a jazzy/pop like sound. In addition to the album we also want to keep creating videos and educational content on our YouTube Channel. So stay tuned :)

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

Our goal is an awesome album pushing the boundaries of what was out on the popular market and in your ears!

We try to unite people listening to music for pure joy and the microtonal scene with our music.

Why would you support this project?

In order to make our dream come true we need all the support we can ask for. We want to collaborate with many people in the musical world and want to produce a top-notch album. Moreover we want to shoot music videos for certain songs. And because we like and respect all the people that will be involved in this crazy project we want to pay them as good as we can. Thats why we depend on your support so we can pay all the musicians, sound engineers, filmcrew etc.

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded? 

We will spend the money entirely on our production. The more money we will be able to generate through your generosity the more we will be able to give to the people involved. Also we could create even crazier ideas that might be too expensive yet (video and guest musicians). Basically the funding will be the budget we will work with!

Who are the people behind the project?

We are Rami Olsen and Freddi Sturm. We both studied Jazz Vocals in Hamburg. Now we want to revolutionize the musical world with all the notes that have always been out there but were maybe not played or overheard..
Check out our YouTube Channel or our Instagram for more insight in our work!

Support now 

Discover more projects

share
Hear Between The Lines Debut Album
www.startnext.com

This video is played by YouTube. By clicking on the play button, you agree to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to Google Inc (USA) as the operator of YouTube. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

Crowdfunding beendet
Hey! Wir sind Rami und Freddi, zwei mikrotonale Musiker aus Hamburg. 2022 wollen wir unser komplett mikrotonales Debütalbum aufnehmen. Danke, dass du drüber nachdenkst uns zu unterstützen!
15.155 €
Fundingsumme
59
Unterstütz­er:innen
Datenschutzhinweis
Datenschutzhinweis

Über das Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 22.12.21 10:22 Uhr - 28.02.22 23:59 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum Album release: Herbst 2022
Startlevel 15.000 €

Wir werden das Geld in die Produktion des Albums und das ganze Team dahinter stecken. Wir wollen auch mehr Musikvideos machen!

Kategorie Musik
Stadt Hamburg

Projektbeschreibung anzeigen ausblenden

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

Seitdem wir auf unseren Youtube Kanal mikrotonale Theorievideos veröffentlichen, war nie die Frage, ob, sondern wann wir die Theorie in Praxis umwandeln und ein mikrototales Album veröffentlichen. Aber warum überhaupt mikrotonal?
Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Klang und besonders Tonhöhen mit all ihren Möglichkeiten nicht nur ein Quell der Inspiration fürs Komponieren sind, sondern eine notwendige Sprache darstellen. Eine, die musikalische Sprachen aus allen Erdteilen vereinen kann und auch die Vergangenheit mit der Zukunft verknüpft. Darauf beruht auch unser Konzept: Vereinen und Verbinden. Nicht nur in musikphilosophischer Hinsicht, sondern auch die vielen unglaublichen Menschen, die uns auf dieser mikrotonalen Revolution begleiten. Unser persönlicher Beitrag wird ein Album sein, dass in kein bestimmtes Genre bedient, aber sicherlich von Jazz und Pop Musik beeinflusst ist. Zum Album gehören natürlich auch unsere geplanten Youtube Videos und Breakdowns! Stay tuned ????

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

Wir wollen ein Album machen, welches bisherige Grenzen auf dem populären Musikmarkt und innerhalb unserer Ohren verschiebt. Dafür wollen wir sowohl den Hörgenuss und den Theoriegenuss von und an Musik vereinen.

Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

Wir brauchen alle erdenkliche Unterstützung, um unsere Vision in die Tat umzusetzen. Unser Projekt soll ein super produziertes Album werden und von vielen Menschen aus der ganzen Welt bespielt werden. Außerdem wollen wir auch weitere Musikvideos drehen. Unsere Mitwirkenden an diesem verrückten Projekt sollen so fair und gut wie möglich bezahlt werden. Das Budget geht in ihre Löhne, sein es die Musiker*innen, Tontechniker*innen, Filmteam etc.

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

Das gesammelte Geld fließt ausschließlich in die Produktion. Je mehr Geld gesammelt wird, desto fairer die Löhne für alle beteiligten Personen. Und wir könnten sogar noch weiterführende Ideen umsetzen, die noch zu teuer wären (Video, Gastmusiker*innen). Im Endeffekt ist die Spendensumme unser Budget.

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

Wir sind Rami Olsen und Freddi Sturm und haben beide in Hamburg Jazz Gesang studiert. Jetzt wollen wir die Musikwelt revolutionieren mit all den Tönen, die es schon immer gab, aber bisher nie gespielt wurden oder überhört wurden.
Schaut euch gerne unseren Youtube Kanal „Hear Between The Lines“ an, um einen tieferen Einblick zu bekommen.

Unterstützen

Weitere Projekte entdecken

Teilen
Hear Between The Lines Debut Album
www.startnext.com

Diese Video wird von YouTube abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an Google Inc (USA) als Betreiberin von YouTube zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren