Projekte / Music
We Make Heavy Medals Fly
Heavy Medal has been invited by the Barbershop Harmony Society to participate as guests at the International Convention 2016 in Nashville. We feel very honoured and proud to represent BING! as a mixed organisation with a mixed chorus!
Nashville
4,050 €
4,000 € Funding goal
68
Fans
63
Supporters
Project successful

Project

Funding period 26/02/2016 09:50 o'clock - 04/04/2016 23:59 o'clock
Realisation period July 2016
Funding goal reached 4,000 €
Category Music

What is this project all about?

Barbershop is based on four-part a cappella singing, which originated in the US and is now sung around the globe. Heavy Medal is a mixed barbershop chorus, whose 30 members come from medal winning quartets from German Barbershop National Championships . The American Barbershop Society (http://www.barbershop.org/) has invited us to the international championship in 2016 as guests. In accepting this invitation we would like to represent the German Barbershop Association BING! as a mixed chorus.
The trip lasts 10 days. First we are invited by the International Champion Barbershop Chorus "Alexandria Harmonizer" for 4 days in Washington and will be appearing there at several concerts. On 04/07/2016 the chorus flies to Nashville and stays there until the conclusion of the championships on 10/07/2016. There are four to five concerts planned. The most important concert will be held on Saturday night, when all the participants and spectators will gather together at the Convention Center to listen to the final of the Quartet World Championships.

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

Barbershop is one of the traditional singing styles of America. Traditionally, barbershop is only sung in either mens or womens groups, but not mixed groups. In Germany, we have shown that mixed choruses and quartets can also sing at a high level. This is the message we want to bring back to the motherland of barbershop: The new (German) way of barbershop!
Our target group includes all people who love a cappella music and want to support our pioneering work.

Why would you support this project?

The members of Heavy Medal will act as ambassadors: barbershop can be sung by men and women together in an ensemble. To demonstrate that Barbershop works in this mixed form and to perform at the very highest level it is important that all singers are able to travel to Nashville. To realize this goal, we need your support..

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded? 

Travel expenses, including flights and hotels will cost 1,500 Euros per person. With our crowdfunding campaign we would like to enable all members of the chorus, to be able to take part in this great project.

Who are the people behind the project?

Heavy Medal is linked to the German Barbershop Society BinG! (Http://www.barbershop.de/de/news/index.html).

Legal notice
BING! e.V.
Saarlandstrasse 124a
44139 Dortmund Deutschland

Vertretungsberechtigter Vorstand: Manfred Adams, Norbert Hammes
Geschäftsführerin: Dr. Renate Klocke
Registergericht: Amtsgericht Dortmund
Registernummer: VR 4132
Steuernummer: 317/5942/2315

Bankverbindung: Dortmunder Volksbank, Konto-Nr. 639 8855

Cooperations

About Startnext

Startnext is the largest crowdfunding platform for ideas, projects and startups in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Entrepreneurs, inventors and creative people present their ideas and fund them with the support of many people.

Startnext statistics

57,952,812 € funded by the crowd
6,421 successful projects
900.000 users

Security

Is important to us, so we adhere to these standards:

  • Privacy protection under european law
  • Safe payments with SSL
  • Secure transactions by our trustee secupay AG
  • Verification of the starters under german law

Payment methods

The future belongs to the daring - discover new ideas or start your own project!

© 2010 - 2018 Startnext Crowdfunding GmbH

Login
Registrieren

Mit deiner Anmeldung akzeptierst du unsere Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen.

Projekte / Musik
We Make Heavy Medals Fly
Heavy Medal wurde von der amerikanischen Barbershop Society eingeladen, bei der Weltmeisterschaft 2016 in Nashville aufzutreten und wir möchten dieser Einladung sehr sehr gerne nachkommen. Wir wären der erste gemischte Barbershopchor, der beim wichtigsten Barbershopevent der Welt auftreten würde
Nashville
4.050 €
4.000 € Fundingziel
67
Fans
63
Unterstützer
Projekt erfolgreich
 We Make Heavy Medals Fly

Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 26.02.16 09:50 Uhr - 04.04.16 23:59 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum Juli 2016
Fundingziel erreicht 4.000 €
Stadt Nashville
Kategorie Musik

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

Barbershop ist ein vierstimmiger A Cappella Gesang, der in den USA entstanden ist und mittlerweile rund um den Globus gesungen wird. Heavy Medal ist ein gemischter Barbershopchor, dessen 30 Mitglieder aus Quartetten kommen, die bei einem deutschen Barbershopwettbewerb eine Medaille gewonnen haben. Die amerikanische Barbershop Harmony Society (http://www.barbershop.org/) hat uns zur internationalen Meisterschaft 2016 als Gäste eingeladen und wir möchten dieser Einladung sehr gern nachkommen, um den deutschen Barbershop-Verband BinG! als gemischter Chor dort vertreten zu können.
Die Reise dauert insgesamt 10 Tage. Zunächst sind wir auf Einladung des International Champion Barbershop Chorus „Alexandria Harmonizers“ für 4 Tage in Washington und treten dort bei verschiedenen Konzerten auf. Am 04.07.2016 fliegt der Chor nach Nashville und bleibt dort bis zum Abschluss der Meisterschaft am 10.07.2016 . Dort sind vier bis fünf Auftritte geplant. Der Wichtigste wird am Samstag Abend stattfinden, wenn vor dem Finale der Quartett Weltmeisterschaft alle Teilnehmer und Zuschauer im Convention Center versammelt sein werden.

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

Traditionellerweise wird Barbershop in seinem Ursprungsland USA getrennt nach Geschlechtern gesungen. In Deutschland haben wir gezeigt, dass auch gemischte Chöre und Quartett diese Musikrichtung auf hohem Niveau darbieten können.. Diese Botschaft möchten wir zurück in das Mutterland des Barbershop bringen: The new (german) way of Barbershop!
Unsere Zielgruppe sind alle Menschen, die A Cappella Musik mögen und unsere Pionierarbeit unterstützen möchten.

Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

Heavy Medal hat als gemischter Barbershop-Chor eine Botschaft: Barbershop kann auch von Männern und Frauen gemeinsam in einem Ensemble gesungen werden. Mit dieser Botschaft können wir aber nur dann überzeugen, wenn wir es schaffen, alle SängerInnen mitzunehmen. Genau dafür brauchen wir Ihre Unterstützung.

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

Die Reise in die USA mit insgesamt drei Flügen und den Übernachtungen wird pro SängerIn etwa 1.500 Euro kosten. Wir möchten mit der Crowdfunding-Kampagne insbesondere die SängerInnen unterstützen, die sich die Reise sonst nicht leisten könnten.

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

Heavy Medal ist der Meisterchor der deutschen Barbershop Gesellschaft BING! (http://www.barbershop.de)

Impressum
BING! e.V.
Saarlandstrasse 124a
44139 Dortmund Deutschland

Vertretungsberechtigter Vorstand: Manfred Adams, Norbert Hammes
Geschäftsführerin: Dr. Renate Klocke
Registergericht: Amtsgericht Dortmund
Registernummer: VR 4132
Steuernummer: 317/5942/2315

Bankverbindung: Dortmunder Volksbank, Konto-Nr. 639 8855

Partner

Über Startnext

Startnext ist die größte Crowdfunding-Plattform für Ideen, Projekte und Startups in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz. Gründer, Erfinder und Kreative stellen ihre Ideen vor und finanzieren sie mit der Unterstützung von vielen Menschen.

Startnext Statistik

47.236.786 € von der Crowd finanziert
5.308 erfolgreiche Projekte
835.000 Nutzer

Sicherheit

Ist uns wichtig, deshalb halten wir uns an diese Standards:

  • Datenschutz nach deutschem Recht
  • Sichere Bezahlung mit SSL
  • Sichere Transaktionen über unseren Treuhänder Secupay AG
  • Legitimation der Starter nach deutschem Recht

Bezahlmethoden

Kreativität gemeinsam finanzieren - Entdecke neue Ideen oder starte dein Projekt!

© 2010 - 2017 Startnext Crowdfunding GmbH