Crowdfunding finished
We are Colored Glasses - a network of over 200 young volunteers in Germany who are actively working for a diverse and discrimination-free society. How do we do that? We offer free workshops for school classes and youth groups on topics such as discrimination, prejudice and stereotyping, or migration. In this way, we strengthen peaceful cohesion in our society and counter xenophobia, hatred and intolerance.
20,534 €
Fundingsum
402
Supporters
Michael Schmidt
Michael Schmidt Projektberater "This was a remarkable round of crowd financing."
Privacy notice
Privacy notice
 Colored Glasses –  Learning tolerance actively
 Colored Glasses –  Learning tolerance actively
 Colored Glasses –  Learning tolerance actively
 Colored Glasses –  Learning tolerance actively
 Colored Glasses –  Learning tolerance actively

About this project

Funding period 4/21/21 11:55 AM - 5/19/21 12:00 PM
Realisation December 2021
Start level 10,000 €

With 10,000 euros we can conduct free tolerance workshops for about 1,650 students!

Category Education
City Hamburg

Project description show hide

What is this project all about?

Colored Glasses is a proposition by and for young people that promotes more tolerance and peaceful coexistence in everyday life. Colored Glasses offers workshops at schools or other institutions for teenagers and young adults, which e.g. explain different treatment/discrimination, prejudices and cultural differences in an experience-based and simple way and make them tangible with a lot of fun. The workshops are free of charge. To keep it that way, we need your donation!

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

Our target group is children and young people between the ages of 10 and 20. We aim to reach as many young people as possible with our offer to prevent prejudice, stereotyping and racism. We offer our workshops free of charge so that as many people as possible can take advantage of the offer. We also intend to further expand and strengthen our network of volunteers.

Would you like to set an example for a tolerant and discrimination-sensitive world? Then we are looking forward to your support!

Why would you support this project?

Do you also have the dream of a diverse and discrimination-free world? With your donation you support the commitment of a large group of very active volunteers who want to make their contribution to a more peaceful society with the workshops. Colored Glasses is not a flash in the pan: the programme has been running for 20 years and 1900 workshops have been conducted since 2001, in which 24,500 children and young people have taken part. Help to ensure that this offer continues to exist and that the number of workshops continues to grow!

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded? 

If the funding is successful, we want to make our offer accessible to even more young people and offer free workshops for about 1,650 students from all over Germany. Every workshop promotes tolerance in our present and future society! Your support is needed for
- Materials and material costs of the workshops
- Travel costs for the volunteer team members
- Education and training of new volunteers for the implementation of high-quality workshops.
- Equipment for digital workshops, so that this offer can also continue in times of pandemic.
- Personnel costs for a full-time pedagogical specialist
Attention: We can only issue donation receipts for free donations - not if you book appreciation gifts.

Who are the people behind the project?

Colored Glasses is an educational programme of the German Youth For Understanding Komitee e.V. (YFU ). YFU is an association that organizes and implements youth exchange programmes in over 40 countries.
Colored Glasses is organized by a volunteer board team (Sara, Miguel, Yvonne, Lena, Marius, Svenja and Sophie), 20 regional coordinators who organize the workshops, and 200 active team members who run the workshops. Anne supports the team as the full-time staff member from the YFU office in Hamburg.

Among other things, we won the 2018 Thuringian Democracy Award (Thüringer Demokratiepreis), the 2019 Alliance for Democracy and Tolerance Award (Bündnis für Demokratie und Toleranz) and achieved 3rd place in the 2020 Unity Award (Einheitspreis). We work together with Respect Coaches, the Mercator Foundation, Teach First and the Joachim Herz Foundation.

Support now 

Cooperations

startsocial scholar 2020/21

startsocial is a nationwide competition to promote voluntary social commitment. Under the motto "Help for Helpers," startsocial awards consulting grants to social initiatives.

bfdt: Bündnis für Demokratie und Toleranz

Award-winning project Active for Democracy and Tolerance 2019

einheitspreis 2020

The Unity Award is a citizens' prize awarded in the special year 2020 for solidarity-based action in East and West.

share
Colored Glasses – Learning tolerance actively
www.startnext.com

Find & support

This video is played by YouTube. By clicking on the play button, you agree to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to Google Inc (USA) as the operator of YouTube. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

Crowdfunding beendet
Wir sind Colored Glasses - ein Netzwerk aus über 200 bundesweit tätigen jungen Ehrenamtlichen, die sich aktiv für eine vielfältige und diskriminierungsfreie Gesellschaft einsetzen. Wie wir das machen? In kostenfreien Workshops arbeiten wir mit Schulklassen und Jugendgruppen zu Themen wie Diskriminierung, Vorurteilen und Stereotypisierung oder Flucht. So stärken wir den friedlichen Zusammenhalt in unserer Gesellschaft und wirken Fremdenfeindlichkeit, Hass und Intoleranz entgegen.
20.534 €
Fundingsumme
402
Unterstütz­er:innen
Michael Schmidt
Michael Schmidt Projektberatung "Das war eine beachtliche Crowd-Finanzierungsrunde."
Datenschutzhinweis
Datenschutzhinweis
 Colored Glasses –  Aktiv Toleranz lernen
 Colored Glasses –  Aktiv Toleranz lernen
 Colored Glasses –  Aktiv Toleranz lernen
 Colored Glasses –  Aktiv Toleranz lernen
 Colored Glasses –  Aktiv Toleranz lernen

Über das Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 21.04.21 11:55 Uhr - 19.05.21 12:00 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum Dezember 2021
Startlevel 10.000 €

Mit 10.000 Euro können wir kostenfreie Toleranz-Workshops für ca. 1.650 Schüler:innen durchführen!

Kategorie Bildung
Stadt Hamburg

Projektbeschreibung anzeigen ausblenden

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

Colored Glasses ist ein Angebot für mehr Toleranz und ein friedliches Zusammenleben im Alltag. Auf der Basis eines Peer-to-Peer Ansatzes bietet Colored Glasses Workshops für Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene an Schulen und anderen Einrichtungen an. Geschulte junge Ehrenamtliche erklären Themen wie z.B. Andersbehandlung/Diskriminierung, Vorurteile und kulturelle Unterschiede einfach und erfahrungsbasiert und machen diese Themen mit viel Spaß erlebbar. Die Workshops sind kostenfrei. Damit das so bleibt, benötigen wir deine Spende!

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

Unsere Zielgruppe sind Kinder und Jugendliche zwischen 10 und 20 Jahren. Mit unserem Angebot wollen wir Vorurteilen, Schubladendenken und Rassismus vorbeugen. Wir bieten unsere Workshops kostenfrei an, um möglichst viele junge Menschen zu erreichen. Um zukünftig noch mehr Workshops anbieten zu können, wollen wir unser Netzwerk an Ehrenamtlichen weiter ausbauen und stärken.
Hast du auch den Traum einer vielfältigen und diskriminierungsfreien Welt? Dann freuen wir uns jetzt über deine Unterstützung.

Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

Willst du ein Zeichen für eine tolerante und diskriminierungssensible Welt setzen? Mit deiner Unterstützung förderst du das Engagement einer großen Gruppe sehr aktiver Ehrenamtlicher, die mit den Workshops ihren Beitrag zu einer friedlicheren Gesellschaft erbringen wollen. Colored Glasses ist keine Eintagsfliege: Das Angebot gibt es seit 20 Jahren, 1900 Workshops wurden seit 2001 durchgeführt an denen 24.500 Kinder und Jugendliche teilgenommen haben. Hilf mit, dass dieses Angebot bestehen bleibt und die Anzahl der Workshops weiter wächst!

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

Bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung wollen wir unser Angebot noch mehr Jugendlichen zugänglich machen und kostenfreie Workshops für ca. 1.650 Teilnehmende aus ganz Deutschland anbieten. Jeder Workshop fördert die Toleranz in unserer heutigen und zukünftigen Gesellschaft! Deine Unterstützung wird benötigt für

  • Materialien für die Workshops
  • Fahrtkosten der ehrenamtlich Teamenden
  • Ausbildung und Schulung von neuen ehrenamtlich Mitarbeitenden für die Durchführung der Workshops
  • Equipment für digitale Workshops, damit auch in Pandemiezeiten dieses Angebot weiter bestehen kann
  • Personalkosten für eine hauptamtliche pädagogische Fachkraft

Achtung: Spendenbescheinigung können wir nur für freie Zuwendungen ausstellen - nicht, wenn ihr ein Dankeschön bucht.

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

Colored Glasses ist ein Bildungsangebot des Deutschen Youth For Understanding Komitee e.V. (YFU ). YFU ist ein Verein, der in über 40 Ländern Jugendaustauschprogramme organisiert und durchführt.
Colored Glasses ist organisiert durch ein ehrenamtliches Vorstandsteam (Sara, Miguel, Yvonne, Lena, Marius, Svenja und Sophie), 20 Regionalkoordinierende, die die Organisationen der Workshops übernehmen, sowie 200 aktive Teamende, die die Workshops durchführen. Anne unterstützt als Hauptamtliche aus der YFU-Geschäftsstelle in Hamburg.
Wir sind u.a. Preisträger des Thüringer Demokratiepreis 2018, des Bündnisses für Demokratie und Toleranz 2019 und erlangten beim Einheitspreis 2020 den 3. Platz. Wir arbeiten zusammen mit den Respekt Coaches, der Stiftung Mercator, Teach First und der Joachim Herz Stiftung.

Unterstützen

Kooperationen

startsocial Stipendiat 2020/21

startsocial ist ein bundesweiter Wettbewerb zur Förderung freiwilligen sozialen Engagements. Unter dem Motto "Hilfe für Helfer" vergibt startsocial Beratungsstipendien an soziale Initiativen.

bfdt: Bündnis für Demokratie und Toleranz

Preisträgerprojekt Aktiv für Demokratie und Toleranz 2019

einheitspreis 2020

Der einheitspreis ist ein Bürgerpreis, der in dem besonderen Jahr 2020 für solidarisches Handeln in Ost und West vergeben wurde.

Teilen
Colored Glasses – Aktiv Toleranz lernen
www.startnext.com

Finden & Unterstützen

Diese Video wird von YouTube abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an Google Inc (USA) als Betreiberin von YouTube zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren