Crowdfunding since 2010
Crowdfunding finished
Clara lives underground with her mother, who is wanted by the police. When they are blackmailed into committing robberies, Clara's rebellion is the only way out. As a film collective, we shoot a coming-of-age action thriller with feminist and aestetic aspirations. Our goal is to participate in several film festivals in 2022. Thanks to our crowdfunding supporters, we were able to shoot two thirds of the film already. With your help we will finally finish the film!
10,620 €
Fundingsum
108
Supporters
Privacy notice
Privacy notice
 GENERATION TOCHTER
 GENERATION TOCHTER
 GENERATION TOCHTER
 GENERATION TOCHTER
 GENERATION TOCHTER

About this project

Funding period 5/17/21 2:46 PM - 6/20/21 12:00 AM
Realisation spring 2020 till end 2021
Minimum amount (Start level) 10,000 €

The minimum of our expenses for the final shooting block. We manage to realize the final shooting block on the first-class level we all wish for.

Category Movie / Video
City Berlin

Project description show hide

What is this project all about?

CLARA (17) has been living in hiding for years. Her mother DAGMAR is a wanted former member of the left-wing terror group RAF, who earns a living by robbing stores and security vans. After one of Dagmars robberies goes wrong, they have to leave their home. SAMIRA, a longtime family friend and foster mother to Clara, provides them with a place to stay.

Not long after their arrival, the three women are faced with danger, as Dagmar's past catches up with her. A corrupt cop, who has known Dagmar for ages, has evidence he uses to blackmail them. He forces her to commit further robberies, which become more and more difficult for Dagmar due to her age. Soon she needs the help of Clara and Samira. As time passes, Clara takes on more and more responsibility for the family and starts to take advantage of the freedom that goes along with it. She starts exploring the city and her own identity. While visiting a nightclub, she meets ALEYNA for the first time. Soon Clara realizes that one of the stores she robbed with her mother was owned by Aleyna’s parents, who are now on the brink of financial ruin. To overcome the seemingly hopeless circumstances Clara and Aleyna band together.
A coming-of-age story of love and emancipation unfolds, told as an action thriller.

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

Who is our audience?
Our coming-of-age thriller is about an isolated child’s development into being a strong, independent woman.
The film addresses…
…teenagers, dealing with the difficulties of becoming adults.
…young adults, gaining their independence.
…youthful people of all ages,
......women* who do not want to or can no longer identify with the role models seen in most commercial productions,
…anyone interested in controversial societal issues: from the almost forgotten RAF, over the turbulent Berlin club scene to problems migrants face living in Germany.
Our innovative approach in producing this film also creates new perspectives for (aspiring) filmmakers.


Our motivation
Our goal is to make a feature film with a unique story and production style. We want to show that equality and representation of women in filmmaking must not be seen as obstacles, but as opportunities for the film industry.
The project gives us the opportunity to gain experience in filmmaking, to gain connections for the future and to try new ideas in collaborative working. We want to enable young people, and especially women*, to take root in the film industry. We want to address issues that usually don’t get much attention, but are important to our generation.
As a free collective, we produce independently of those institutions that maintain and promote unjust structures in the German film industry. We want to be a role model and inspiration for other young creatives and filmmakers who do not have access to funding for young talent due to the existing conditions.

What are our plans for this movie?
As soon as it’s finished – hopefully by the end of 2021 – we will be submitting our film to national and international film festivals. There will also be a number of small, informal screenings for friends and family in cinemas and at universities. Everyone involved in the films’ making will receive their own copy for private viewing. Our ultimate dream would be to be able to watch the movie in the cinema one day.

Why would you support this project?

GENERATION TOCHTER is an ambitious project. More than 80 young people are working collectively to make a feature-length film, most of us while studying or working. We want to create a space where everyone who is interested can participate in the making of a feature film. Everyone works unpaid and on a voluntary basis. We have neither big financial backers nor the infrastructure of a film studio. However, we hope to make a film that breaks established and old-fashioned ideas about how a film should be.
In order to counterbalance current structures in the film industry, we have a noticeable female presence in leadership positions within the collective. 75 percent of the members of GENERATION TOCHTER are female. Of the five lead roles, only one is cast as a male. We show a love story between two young women without making a big deal about the same-sex nature of the relationship in the film. Therefore, we hope to contribute to normalizing alternatives to the dominant heteronormative relationship types in German movies.
In doing so, it is also important for us to listen to you. You are the audience, for you and those who want it, we want to create a film that tries out new things and doesn't stick to old structures. If you can identify with our ideals and are interested in the realization of the project, you can actively participate by making a donation. Thank you very much!

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded?

What will happen with the money, if crowdfunding is successful?
Filmmaking is expensive. Unfortunately, as young, independent filmmakers we don’t have the financial resources to realize this project on our own. We try to save money wherever possible, without diminishing the quality of the film. All members of the collective – even the actors and actresses – work without compensation. Unfortunately, materials, transportation, equipment and catering are not for free. Now it's time for the final phase of filming. Only few scenes are left to be shooted, such as the club scene where Clara and Aleyna meet for the first time and the scenes with Aleyna's family. In addition, the final stage of production involves post-production costs and fees for submitting the film to festivals.
This is a rough estimate of the split of costs from your Crowdfunding contribution:

  • Technology & transport & catering 46 %
  • Art design & motif rental 23 %
  • Evaluation (festival fees, etc.) 17 %
  • Post production (grading suite, music fees, etc.) 7%

The remaining funds will be used for marketing and hygiene measures.

Who are the people behind the project?

the collective
Since having the idea for this project a collective of talented and ambitious young people, who want to contribute to making this movie, has formed. We are students from several universities, but also freelance filmmakers, or simply people interested in the project. Most of us are based in Berlin, others are from different cities in Germany and other countries. We have been working together on the realization of the film since January 2020 and have now grown to more than 80 people. We work in groups with clearly defined responsibilities within the production process. Each of us can step in and out of responsibilities, therefore, we are ensuring a collegial, creative and free working environment. This enables us to quickly find the right solutions that lead to effective problem solving. Diversity is key when building the teams, as we look to fill leadership positions, that are usually male dominated, with women*. With about 75% women*, the collective is majorly female.

Current state of production
Since our first production meeting in January 2020, GENERATION TOCHTER has accomplished quite a lot: The successful script development, two crowdfunding campaigns as well as the realization of two extensive shooting blocks including stunts, car scenes and shootings. All this is made possible by our countless supporters, first and foremost you, but also NochMall, Kamera Ludwig, the city of Demmin, Bloc-Inc and many more. For the last and third shooting block of the film we will go to a club in Berlin and visit Aleyna's family in their home. Until the end of the year we will finish the film.

The reason we were able to get this far is you, and for that we say thank you!
One last time we need your help to finish the film and share the great result with the world.

If you have any questions, you can reach us via:

Instagram: @generation_tochter
Twitter: @GEN_TOCHTER
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0emhn1yla6N3Syin4geQyQ
Facebook: Generation Tochter
or write us an email: [email protected]

Support now 

Discover more projects

share
GENERATION TOCHTER
www.startnext.com

This video is played by YouTube. By clicking on the play button, you agree to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to Google Inc (USA) as the operator of YouTube. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

Crowdfunding beendet
Clara lebt mit ihrer polizeilich gesuchten Mutter im Untergrund. Als sie erpresst werden, Raubüberfälle zu begehen, ist Claras Rebellion der einzige Ausweg. Im Kollektiv drehen wir einen Coming-of-Age-Actionthriller mit feministischem und ästhetischem Anspruch. Unser Ziel: Festivaltour 2022. Zwei Drittel des Films konnten wir dank unserer Crowdfunding-Runden schon abdrehen. Mit deiner Hilfe können wir den Film fertigstellen!
10.620 €
Fundingsumme
108
Unterstütz­er:innen
Datenschutzhinweis
Datenschutzhinweis
 GENERATION TOCHTER
 GENERATION TOCHTER
 GENERATION TOCHTER
 GENERATION TOCHTER
 GENERATION TOCHTER

Über das Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 17.05.21 14:46 Uhr - 20.06.21 00:00 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum Anfang 2020 bis Ende 2021
Startlevel 10.000 €

Das Minimum unserer Ausgaben für den finalen Drehblock. Mit dieser Summe schaffen wir es, diesen auf dem Niveau umzusetzen, das wir uns alle wünschen.

Kategorie Film / Video
Stadt Berlin

Projektbeschreibung anzeigen ausblenden

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

CLARA, 17, lebt seit Jahren im Berliner Untergrund, gemeinsam mit ihrer Mutter DAGMAR, einer gesuchten ehemaligen RAF-Terroristin, die das Leben der beiden durch Überfälle finanziert. Als einer der Überfälle schiefgeht, müssen die beiden fliehen. Sie kommen im Haus von Claras einstiger Ziehmutter SAMIRA unter, zu der sowohl Dagmar als auch Clara eine enge Beziehung haben.

Schon bald gerät das Leben der drei in Gefahr: Ein korrupter BKA-Beamter hat Beweise gegen Dagmar in der Hand und erpresst sie, weitere Überfälle zu begehen. Schnell wird klar, dass Dagmar die Überfälle aufgrund ihres Alters nicht allein durchführen kann und auf Clara und Samira angewiesen ist. Bald schon sieht sich Clara gezwungen, das Kommando zu übernehmen. Die errungenen Freiheiten nutzt sie, um die weltoffene Stadt und sich selbst zu entdecken. Bei einem nächtlichen Clubbesuch trifft sie auf ALEYNA. Wie sich später herausstellt, wurde der Laden von Aleynas Familie von Clara und Dagmar ausgeraubt. Aleyna und ihre Familie stehen deshalb vor dem finanziellen Ruin. Um sich aus der scheinbar ausweglosen Lage zu befreien, schließen sich Clara und Aleyna zusammen und versuchen gemeinsam, ihre Unabhängigkeit zurückgewinnen. Eine Emanzipations- und Liebesgeschichte, erzählt als Genrefilm.

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

Wen sprechen wir an?
Unser Coming-of-Age-Thriller zeigt die Entwicklung einer isolierten Jugendlichen zu einer selbständigen, starken Frau.
Der Film richtet sich an…

...Jugendliche, die mit den Herausforderungen des Erwachsenwerdens zu kämpfen haben,
...junge Erwachsene, die ihren Weg in die Unabhängigkeit beschreiten,
...Frauen*, die sich mit den Rollenbildern der meisten kommerziellen Produktionen nicht (mehr) identifizieren wollen oder können,
...Junggebliebene und
...alle, die sich mit kontroversen gesellschaftlichen Themen auseinandersetzen möchten: von der fast vergessenen RAF über die turbulente Berliner Clubszene bis zu Problemen von Migrant*innen in Deutschland.

Mit unserer innovativen Produktionsweise schaffen wir zudem neue Perspektiven für (angehende) Filmschaffende.

Was ist unser Antrieb und wieso machen wir das alles?
Unser Ziel ist es, einen abendfüllenden Spielfilm zu drehen, dessen Geschichte und Herstellungsweise einzigartig ist. Wir wollen zeigen, dass Gleichberechtigung und die Repräsentation von Frauen* keine Hindernisse für die Filmbranche sind – ganz im Gegenteil.
Für uns bietet dieses Projekt darüber hinaus die Möglichkeit, Erfahrungen in der Filmproduktion zu sammeln, Kontakte für die Zukunft zu knüpfen und neue Ideen für die Zusammenarbeit auszuprobieren. Insbesondere Frauen* soll der Einstieg in die Filmbranche so erleichtert werden. Darüber hinaus können wir Themen ansprechen, die in kommerziellen Filmen bisher kaum Gehör finden und die uns und unsere Generation bewegen.
Als freies Kollektiv produzieren wir unabhängig von jenen Institutionen, die ungerechte Strukturen in der deutschen Filmbranche erhalten und fördern. Wir wollen damit auch Vorbild und Inspiration für andere junge Kreative und Filmschaffende sein, die aufgrund der bestehenden Verhältnisse keinen Zugang zur Nachwuchsförderung haben.

Was passiert mit dem Film?
Sobald er fertig ist – planmäßig Ende 2021 – wollen wir unseren Film als Projekt bei nationalen und internationalen Festivals präsentieren. Es soll eine Vielzahl an kleinen, informellen Screenings für Friends & Family in kleinen Kinos und Universitäten geben. Zudem erhalten alle Beteiligten den Film zur eigenen Ansicht. Unser aller Traum ist es, den Film am Ende im Kino schauen zu können.

Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

GENERATION TOCHTER ist ein ehrgeiziges Projekt. Mehr als 80 junge Menschen arbeiten daran, im Kollektiv einen abendfüllenden Spielfilm zu drehen. Die meisten von uns studieren oder arbeiten nebenbei. Wir möchten einen Raum schaffen, in dem es allen, die Interesse daran haben, möglich ist, an der Entstehung eines Spielfilms mitzuwirken. Alle arbeiten unbezahlt und auf freiwilliger Basis. Wir haben weder große Geldgeber*innen, noch die Infrastruktur eines Filmstudios. Wir haben jedoch die Hoffnung einen Film zu drehen, der etablierte Vorstellungen darüber, wie ein Film zu sein hat, sprengt.
Um mit feministischem Anspruch ein Gegengewicht zu aktuellen Strukturen in der Filmbranche zu bilden, besetzen wir Führungspositionen innerhalb des Kollektivs vornehmlich weiblich. 75 Prozent unserer Kollektiv-Mitglieder sind Frauen*. Von den fünf Hauptrollen ist nur eine männlich besetzt. Außerdem zeigen wir eine Liebesgeschichte zwischen zwei jungen Frauen, ohne die Gleichgeschlechtlichkeit der Beziehung im Film groß zu thematisieren. Wir haben die Hoffnung, dazu beizutragen, dass Alternativen zu den dominierenden heteronormativen Beziehungstypen im deutschen Film normalisiert werden.
Wir wollen Strukturen und Ideen präsentieren, die derzeit kaum Gehör finden und diese in den Vordergrund rücken. Dabei ist es uns auch wichtig, euch Gehör zu schenken. Ihr seid das Publikum, für euch und die, die es sich wünschen, wollen wir einen Film kreieren, der sich an Neuem ausprobiert und nicht an alten Strukturen kleben bleibt. Wenn Du Dich mit unseren Idealen identifizieren kannst und an der Realisierung des Projekts interessiert bist, kannst Du Dich mit einer Spende aktiv daran beteiligen. Vielen Dank!

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

Filme machen kostet Geld. Geld, das wir als junge, unabhängige Filmschaffende nicht haben. Wir versuchen möglichst Kosten zu sparen und suchen nach kreativen Möglichkeiten dies zu tun, allerdings nur so, dass die Qualität des Films nicht darunter leidet. Alle Kollektivmitglieder und sogar die Schauspieler*innen arbeiten unbezahlt. Materialien, Fahrten, Equipment und Verpflegung am Set gibt’s jedoch leider nicht umsonst. Jetzt geht es in die finale Phase der Dreharbeiten, in der wir die letzten noch fehlenden Szenen abdrehen, etwa die Clubszene, in der Clara und Aleyna sich erstmals begegnen, und die Szenen mit Aleynas Familie. Hinzu kommen beim Finale der Produktion Kosten für Postproduktion und Gebühren, um den Film bei Festivals einreichen zu dürfen.
Damit das alles klappt, brauchen wir Eure Unterstützung.
Die grobe Aufteilung der Kosten, die wir mit Euren Crowdfunding Beiträgen decken möchten, sieht wie folgt aus:

  • Technik & Transport & Verpflegung 46 %
  • Artdesign & Motivmiete 23 %
  • Auswertung (Festivalgebühren etc.) 17 %
  • Postproduktion (Grading Suite, Musikgebühren, etc.) 7 %

Die übrigen Gelder benötigen wir für Marketing und Hygienemaßnahmen.

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

Das Kollektiv
Seit unserer ersten Idee hat sich ein freies Kollektiv von talentierten und ambitionierten jungen Menschen zusammengefunden, die an der Entstehung des Films mitwirken möchten. Wir sind Studierende verschiedener Universitäten, freie Filmschaffende, oder einfach am Projekt interessierte Menschen. Die meisten von uns leben in Berlin, viele in anderen Städten und Ländern. Seit Januar 2020 arbeiten wir gemeinsam an der Umsetzung des Films und sind mittlerweile auf über 80 Personen herangewachsen. In klaren Arbeitsstrukturen mit abgesteckten Aufgabenbereichen, in die wir innerhalb der Produktion ein- oder austreten können, gewährleisten wir ein kollegiales, kreatives und freies Arbeiten. Das ermöglicht uns, schnelle und einfache Lösungen für Probleme zu finden und sie effektiv umzusetzen. Bei der Bildung der Teams achten wir auf Diversität. Führungspositionen, die üblicherweise männlich dominiert sind, werden dezidiert mit Frauen* besetzt. Insgesamt besteht das Kollektiv zu ca. 75 Prozent aus weiblichen Mitgliedern.

Derzeitiger Stand der Produktion
Seit unserem ersten Produktionstreffen im Januar 2020 hat GENERATION TOCHTER eine ganze Menge geschafft: Die erfolgreiche Drehbuchausarbeitung, zwei Crowdfundingkampagnen sowie die Umsetzung zweier umfangreicher Drehblöcke inklusive Stunts, Flucht, Autoszenen und Schießereien. Das alles wird durch unsere zahlreichen Unterstützer*innen möglich gemacht, allen voran ihr, aber auch NochMall, Kamera Ludwig, die Stadt Demmin, Bloc-Inc und viele mehr. Für den letzten und dritten Drehblock des Films werden wir uns in einen Berliner Club begeben und Aleynas Familie in ihrem Zuhause besuchen. Bis Ende des Jahres werden wir den Film dann fertigstellen.

Nur euretwegen sind wir so weit gekommen, dafür sagen wir Danke!
Ein letztes Mal benötigen wir nun eure Hilfe, um den Film fertigzustellen und das großartige Ergebnis mit der Welt teilen zu können.

Bei Fragen schreibt uns gerne über Social Media oder per E-Mail:
Instagram: @generation_tochter
Twitter: @GEN_TOCHTER
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0emhn1yla6N3Syin4geQyQ
Facebook: Generation Tochter
email: [email protected]

Unterstützen

Weitere Projekte entdecken

Teilen
GENERATION TOCHTER
www.startnext.com

Diese Video wird von YouTube abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an Google Inc (USA) als Betreiberin von YouTube zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren