Crowdfunding finished
We make cool and casual streetwear that reminds us to act on what you believe. Our products can help you keep the important conversations going and show what and who you stand for. We have portraits of people like Barack Obama, Alicia Keys or Jane Goodall on our t-shirts. People who stand on the right side of history.
2,603 €
Fundingsum
24
Supporters
Privacy notice
Privacy notice
 portrait52 - sustainable streetwear with a vision
 portrait52 - sustainable streetwear with a vision
 portrait52 - sustainable streetwear with a vision
 portrait52 - sustainable streetwear with a vision
 portrait52 - sustainable streetwear with a vision

About this project

Funding period 9/21/20 8:31 AM - 11/15/20 11:59 PM
Realisation November 2020 - February 2021
Start level 15,000 €

We manufacture and send the reward t-shirts and we develop the remaining prototypes (hoodies, gym bags) for our first collection.

Category Fashion
City München

Project description show hide

What is this project all about?

About a year and a half ago I started portrait52 (portrait52.com) as a drawing project. I planned on drawing one inspiring portrait a week, ultimately leading to a year worth of portraits. I wanted to share with my friends and my family some of the people who have contributed to me becoming the person that I am today.

What started out as a drawing project has turned into a fashion brand with a vision. I co-founded portrait52 with my very good friend and colleague Chris.

The people behind the portraits are the main focus of our brand. On our t-shirts we have individuals like Michelle and Barack Obama, Jane Goodall, Leonardo DiCaprio, or Frida Kahlo. Thinkers, environmentalists, artists, people who fight against any kind of discrimination and injustice, and for all life on earth. Our vision is to put them in the foreground to keep the focus on what they fight for.

As a company we act on these values. We source our fabric from the portugese company Tintex Textiles, which is known in the industry for its sustainability practices. It is made of GOTS certified organic cotton. GOTS stands for Global Organic Textile Standard and right now it’s the best certification for organic cotton, because it also considers the social aspect of production, not just the environmental one. Tintex Textiles has an environment-driven approach to making fashion and constantly works on developing the manufacturing technology it uses. It also ensures transparency on its entire supply chain.

The t-shirts are sewn in Frankfurt by Stitch by Stitch, which is a sewing company that employs women who were forced to flee their home countries because their lives were endangered. Stitch by Stitch gives these women opportunities and a community where they can flourish together and feel safe. If you want to get a better picture of the company’s people and culture, check out their website von Stitch by Stitch .

You can choose between these portraits (see them here) for the portrait t-shirts:
Portrait No. 1 und 52 - Caity Lotz
Portrait No. 2 - Barack Obama
Portrait No. 3 - Katharine Hepburn
Portrait No. 4 - Bruce Lee
Portrait No. 5 - Jeong Kwan
Portrait No. 6 - James Joyce
Portrait No. 7 - Walter Bonatti
Portrait No. 8 - Jane Goodall
Portrait No. 9 - Christian Anderl
Portrait No. 10 - Gillian Anderson
Portrait No. 11 - Roald Dahl
Portrait No. 12 - Amamnda Abbington
Portrait No. 13 - Chris Martin
Portrait No. 14 - Jane Fonda
Portrait No. 15 - Nelson Mandela
Portrait No. 16 - Amal Clooney
Portrait No. 17 - Malala Yousafzai
Portrait No. 18 - Steve Jobs
Portrait No. 19 - P!nk
Portrait No. 20 - Ellen DeGeneres
Portrait No. 21 - Chris Do
Portrait No. 22 - Greta Thunberg
Portrait No. 23 - Leonardo DiCaprio
Portrait No. 24 - Michelle Obama
Portrait No. 25 - Martin Garrix
Portrait No. 26 - Frida Kahlo
Portrait No. 27 - Neven Subotic
Portrait No. 28 - Marie Forleo
Portrait No. 29 - Constantin Brancusi
Portrait No. 30 - Martha Graham
Portrait No. 31 - Connor Franta
Portrait No. 32 - Emma Watson
Portrait No. 33 - Michael Patrick Kelly
Portrait No. 35 - Boyan Slat
Portrait No. 36 - Sarah Connor
Portrait No. 37 - Vlad Magdalin
Portrait No. 38 - Serena Williams
Portrait No. 39 - Tyler Oakley
Portrait No. 40 - Katharine Johnson
Portrait No. 41 - Martin Luther King Jr.
Portrait No. 42 - Alicia Keys
Portrait No. 43 - Muhammad Ali
Portrait No. 44 - Megan Rapinoe
Portrait No. 45 - Tim Cook
Portrait No. 46 - Luisa Neubauer
Portrait No. 47 - Sadio Mané
Portrait No. 48 - Carolin Emcke
Portrait No. 49 - Hans-Peter Dürr
Portrait No. 50 - Jennifer Beals
Portrait No. 51 - Prince Harry

Our crowdfunding campaign is supported by the „Referat für Arbeit und Wirtschaft“ of the city of Munich.

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

If you want to make an essential difference, you’re in the right place. We seek to reach the people who want to invest in a fashion brand that unites quality made in Germany, sustainability, cool design, environmental care and social commitment. Who are willing to show what and who they stand for and who are willing to lead those uncomfortable, but necessary conversations about fundamental topics like social injustice and discrimination.

Why would you support this project?

This year has shown something astounding: as a society we are able to implement necessary changes fast. We’ve stayed at home, we wear masks, we’ve adapted o the new conditions amazingly fast, to protect ourselves and others.

With our fashion brand we want to help implement other necessary changes as well. Our theme t-shirts with the topics antiracism, pride, environment and art should increase the visibility and representation range of these topics and should help you keep the conversation going.

The more we stand for our values openly, the greater the chances that other people will adopt these and change their own behavior.

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded?

If we reach our first funding goal we will manufacture the t-shirts for this crowdfunding campaign and develop the other collections prototypes for our first collection: hoodies, gym bags. The production price per piece depends on the amount of t-shirts we can order. Therefore we can only make further investments in the collection with a higher funding.

With the second funding goal we want to develop sustainable packaging from cast fiber in cooperation with a German packaging company. This packaging will be 100% recyclable and 100% biodegradable.

Who are the people behind the project?

I’m Alice, creator and founder of portrait52. Since I can remember myself as a self-conscious human being, I've been creating things passionately. Bows and arrows for my brother and me or doll houses and cradles for my sister when we were kids. Poetry and short stories with drawing illustrations as a teenager. Logos and websites as an adult.

At the age of 18 I started teaching, which gave me even more satisfaction than creating. Contributing to a person's growing knowledge gave me a purpose and made me feel valuable. At portrait52 I can combine my creating passion with my urge to teach and inspire growth in people.

My partner Chris - the big blond guy in the photos - is co-founder of portrait52, tech nerd and confident optimist. His motto is: The sky’s the limit! He absolutely loves music. It's one of his sources of inspiration and his daily companion. So is nature. If you want to make him happy, take him to a northern country and let him have a cup of tea near the beachside.

Support now 

Cooperations

Kampagne gefördert von der Landeshauptstadt München

share
portrait52 - sustainable streetwear with a vision
www.startnext.com

This video is played by YouTube. By clicking on the play button, you agree to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to Google Inc (USA) as the operator of YouTube. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

Crowdfunding beendet
Wir machen lässige, nachhaltige Streetwear Fashion, die uns daran erinnert, nach unseren Wertvorstellungen zu leben. Unsere Produkte werden euch helfen, Gespräche zu wichtigen Themen am Leben zu erhalten und zu verbreiten. Auf unseren T-Shirts zeigen wir Portraits von bekannten Persönlichkeiten wie Barack Obama, Jane Goodall, oder Alicia Keys. Menschen, die auf der richtigen Seite der gesellschaftlichen Debatten stehen.
2.603 €
Fundingsumme
24
Unterstütz­er:innen
Charlott Roth
Charlott Roth Projektberatung Applaus, Applaus. Dieses Projekt nimmt alle wertvollen Crowdfunding Erfahrungen mit. Ich bin gespannt was als nächstes kommt.
Datenschutzhinweis
Datenschutzhinweis
 portrait52 - Zeige der Welt woran du glaubst!
 portrait52 - Zeige der Welt woran du glaubst!
 portrait52 - Zeige der Welt woran du glaubst!
 portrait52 - Zeige der Welt woran du glaubst!
 portrait52 - Zeige der Welt woran du glaubst!

Über das Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 21.09.20 08:31 Uhr - 15.11.20 23:59 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum November 2020 - Februar 2021
Startlevel 15.000 €

Wir produzieren und verschicken die Dankeschön T-Shirts und entwickeln die restlichen Prototypen (Hoodies, Turnbeutel) für unsere erste Kollektion.

Kategorie Mode
Stadt München

Projektbeschreibung anzeigen ausblenden

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

Vor eineinhalb Jahren habe ich mit portrait52 ein Projekt gestartet: Ein Jahr lang jede Woche das Portrait einer inspirierenden Person zeichnen, die mein Leben geprägt oder mir Denkanstöße mitgegeben hat.

Was als persönliches Zeichenprojekt anfing, hat sich zu einem Unternehmen und einer Modemarke mit einer Vision entwickelt, die ich mit meinem guten Freund Chris gegründet habe. Wir übertragen die Portraits auf nachhaltig produzierte T-Shirts in einem modernen Design - Made in Germany.

Auf unseren T-Shirts zeigen wir Portraits von Persönlichkeiten wie Michelle und Barack Obama, Jane Goodall, Leonardo DiCaprio, Alicia Keys oder Frida Kahlo: Denker, Umweltaktivisten, Künstler, Menschen die gegen Diskriminierung und Ungerechtigkeit kämpfen, und für jede Form von Leben. Wir wollen ihren Aktivismus und die Werte, für die diese Menschen stehen, in den Fokus rücken. Das steht im Zentrum unserer Marke.

Denn als Unternehmen vertreten wir genau diese Werte (z.B. Gleichberechtigung, Nachhaltigkeit, Antirassismus), was sich auch in unserer Produktionsweise widerspiegelt. Unseren Stoff beziehen wir von der portugiesischen Firma Tintex Textiles, die für ihre nachhaltigen Produktionsverfahren in der Branche bekannt ist. Er ist aus GOTS-zertifizierter Biobaumwolle hergestellt. GOTS steht für Global Organic Textiles Standard und ist zurzeit die beste Zertifizierung für Biotextilien, da sie neben dem umweltfreundlichen Aspekt der Produktion auch den sozialen betrachtet. Umweltverträgliche Produktionsstandards besitzen bei Tintex Textiles höchste Priorität, weshalb die Firma ihre Herstellungstechnologie ständig weiterentwickelt und optimiert. Zudem gewährleistet sie Transparenz auf der gesamten Lieferkette.
Die T-Shirts werden in Frankfurt von der Firma Stitch by Stitch genäht, eine Näherei, die Näherinnen beschäftigt, die aus Krisengebieten flüchten mussten. Stitch by Stitch gibt ihnen Sicherheit und eine Zukunftsperspektive. Wenn du Genaueres über die Firma und ihre Kultur erfahren möchtest, kannst du auf der Webseite von Stitch by Stitch einen guten Einblick bekommen.

Bei den Portrait T-Shirts könnt ihr aus folgenden Portraits (zu sehen auf unserer Webseite) auswählen:
Portrait Nr. 1 und 52 - Caity Lotz
Portrait Nr. 2 - Barack Obama
Portrait Nr. 3 - Katharine Hepburn
Portrait Nr. 4 - Bruce Lee
Portrait Nr. 5 - Jeong Kwan
Portrait Nr. 6 - James Joyce
Portrait Nr. 7 - Walter Bonatti
Portrait Nr. 8 - Jane Goodall
Portrait Nr. 9 - Christian Anderl
Portrait Nr. 10 - Gillian Anderson
Portrait Nr. 11 - Roald Dahl
Portrait Nr. 12 - Amamnda Abbington
Portrait Nr. 13 - Chris Martin
Portrait Nr. 14 - Jane Fonda
Portrait Nr. 15 - Nelson Mandela
Portrait Nr. 16 - Amal Clooney
Portrait Nr. 17 - Malala Yousafzai
Portrait Nr. 18 - Steve Jobs
Portrait Nr. 19 - P!nk
Portrait Nr. 20 - Ellen DeGeneres
Portrait Nr. 21 - Chris Do
Portrait Nr. 22 - Greta Thunberg
Portrait Nr. 23 - Leonardo DiCaprio
Portrait Nr. 24 - Michelle Obama
Portrait Nr. 25 - Martin Garrix
Portrait Nr. 26 - Frida Kahlo
Portrait Nr. 27 - Neven Subotic
Portrait Nr. 28 - Marie Forleo
Portrait Nr. 29 - Constantin Brancusi
Portrait Nr. 30 - Martha Graham
Portrait Nr. 31 - Connor Franta
Portrait Nr. 32 - Emma Watson
Portrait Nr. 33 - Michael Patrick Kelly
Portrait Nr. 35 - Boyan Slat
Portrait Nr. 36 - Sarah Connor
Portrait Nr. 37 - Vlad Magdalin
Portrait Nr. 38 - Serena Williams
Portrait Nr. 39 - Tyler Oakley
Portrait Nr. 40 - Katharine Johnson
Portrait Nr. 41 - Martin Luther King Jr.
Portrait Nr. 42 - Alicia Keys
Portrait Nr. 43 - Muhammad Ali
Portrait Nr. 44 - Megan Rapinoe
Portrait Nr. 45 - Tim Cook
Portrait Nr. 46 - Luisa Neubauer
Portrait Nr. 47 - Sadio Mané
Portrait Nr. 48 - Carolin Emcke
Portrait Nr. 49 - Hans-Peter Dürr
Portrait Nr. 50 - Jennifer Beals
Portrait Nr. 51 - Prince Harry

Unsere Kampagne wird vom Referat für Arbeit und Wirtschaft der Landeshauptstadt München gefördert.

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

Wir wollen die Menschen ansprechen, die den entscheidenden Unterschied machen möchten. Die bereit sind, in eine Modemarke zu investieren, welche Qualität Made in Germany, Nachhaltigkeit, cooles Design, Umweltschutz und soziales Engagement vereint. Die bereit sind, zu zeigen, für was sie stehen und unbequeme, aber notwendige Gespräche zu führen.

Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

Dieses Jahr hat etwas erstaunliches gezeigt: wir sind als Gesellschaft imstande, schnell notwendige Veränderungen durchzusetzen. Wir sind zuhause geblieben, wir tragen Masken, wir haben unser Verhalten unglaublich schnell angepasst, um uns und andere zu schützen.

Mit unserer Marke möchten wir dazu beitragen, auch andere notwendige Veränderungen voranzutreiben. Wir wollen mit unseren T-Shirts die Themen Antirassismus, Pride, Umwelt und Kunst sichtbarer machen, ihre Reichweite erhöhen und Gespräche darüber anzuregen.

Mit deiner jetzigen Unterstützung ermöglichst du es uns, später unser soziales Engagement auszuweiten und mit jedem produzieren T-Shirt eine themengebundene Organisation unsererseits zu unterstützen.

Je mehr wir unsere Werte offen zeigen, desto größer sind die Chancen, dass auch andere Menschen diese annehmen und ihr Verhalten entsprechend verändern.

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

Wenn wir unser erstes Finanzierungsziel erreichen, produzieren wir die T-Shirts für diese Crowdfunding Kampagne und entwickeln die restlichen Prototypen (Hoodies, Turnbeutel) für unsere erste Kollektion. Da der Produktionspreis von der Menge der T-Shirts abhängig ist, werden wir mit einer höheren Finanzierung auch zusätzliche Investitionen in die Entwicklung der weiteren Kollektion tätigen können.

Mit dem zweiten Finanzierungsziel wollen wir eine nachhaltige Verpackung aus Faserguss mit einer deutschen Verpackungsfirma zusammen entwickeln. Diese Verpackung wird 100% recylebar und 100% biologisch abbaubar sein.

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

Ich bin Alice, Gründerin von portrait52 und verantwortlich für die anfängliche Projektidee. Solange ich denken kann, habe ich mit Begeisterung Dinge "erschaffen". Pfeil und Bogen für meinen Bruder und mich und Puppenhäuser für meine Schwester, als wir Kinder waren.  Gedichte und Kurzgeschichten mit Illustrationen als Teenager. Logos und Webseiten als Erwachsene.

Mit 18 begann ich zu unterrichten, was mir noch mehr Freude bereitete, als selbst kreativ tätig zu sein. Dazu beizutragen, die Fähigkeiten eines anderen Menschen zu entwickeln und sein Wissen zu erweitern, erfüllte mich mit Sinn und gab mir ein Gefühl von Bedeutsamkeit. In der Arbeit für portrait52 kann ich meine kreativ-schöpferische Seite mit meinem Wunsch, andere zu persönlichem Wachstum zu verhelfen, kombinieren.

Mein Partner Chris - der große Blonde auf den Fotos - ist Mitgründer von portrait52, ein Tech-Nerd und überzeugter Optimist. Eine neue Errungenschaft im Bereich nachhaltige Energie oder Technik - Chris weiß als erster Bescheid und erzählt dir alles darüber.
Für ihn gilt: The sky’s the limit! Chris liebt Musik leidenschaftlich. Sie ist eine seiner Inspirationsquellen und begleitet ihn täglich. Auch aus der Natur ziehe er viel Kraft. Wenn man ihn glücklich machen will, setzt man ihn an einen Strand im Norden ab und gibt ihm eine warme Tasse Tee.

Unterstützen

Kooperationen

Kampagne gefördert von der Landeshauptstadt München

Teilen
portrait52 - Zeige der Welt woran du glaubst!
www.startnext.com

Finden & Unterstützen

Diese Video wird von YouTube abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an Google Inc (USA) als Betreiberin von YouTube zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren