Crowdfunding finished
Musa, an African boy and Sam, a little fish, take you on an exciting adventure. With the help of colorful illustrations it is made clear that nature depends on the help of humans to save the ocean. This bilingual picture book is about boundless friendship and the protection of our environment.
4,297 €
Fundingsum
146
Supporters
Privacy notice
Privacy notice
 Only Trash in the Ocean
 Only Trash in the Ocean
 Only Trash in the Ocean
 Only Trash in the Ocean

About this project

Funding period 12/1/20 6:48 AM - 12/31/20 11:59 PM
Realisation Summer 2021
Start level 3,500 €

These are the costs for the illustration and printing of 500 books. The proceeds of the book will go 100% to tinyteenyhands e.V.

Category Environment
City Köln

Project description show hide

What is this project all about?

A bilingual children's book that deals with the pollution of the seas. With the help of colorful illustrations, the young readers are inspired to protect our environment. The little fish Sam in on a quest to find other fish in the sea, but only finds trash. Desperately he asks his friend Musa for help and together they try to clean the sea. The story of Sam and Musa teaches children important values such as compassion, tolerance and helpfulness. This book emphasizes that nature depends on our help.

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

The goal of this campaign is to raise children's awareness about their possibilities to have a positive impact on the environment. Only Trash is perfect as a book for kindergarten children, because of the simple language and the additional English texts. Not only is this book suitable for Kindergarten children, but also for Primary School kids.

The target groups are...

  • kids and the whole family: mom and dad, sister and brother, grandma and grandpa and of course for aunt and uncle
  • environmentally conscious educators and teachers
  • everyone who wishes for a green future for our children
Why would you support this project?

I am convinced that environmental education cannot be started early enough, because children are our future!

As Nelson Mandela said: "Education is the most powerful weapon you can use to change the world".

In South Africa I read my children's book to over a hundred children between the ages of two and seven. In combination with educational talks about plastic pollution, the children began to become more aware of their environment. The children even developed great fun in nature conservation. Like Easter eggs, they started searching for and collecting garbage for a good cause.

There are only a few picture books for kindergarten children that deal with the protection of nature. Especially in the first years of life it is of great importance to prepare children to preserve nature. Furthermore, this age-appropriate story teaches important values, such as compassion, tolerance and helpfulness. WIE HIER KOMMA, Such as

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded? 

Your support allows
the print of the picture book,
the work of the illustrator,
the dispatch of the thank you
and all taxes and fees are financed.

The book is printed climate-neutral, the inner part is 170g picture print and it measures 21x21cm.

After successful financing, the book will be completed and released for sale in summer 2021. The proceeds will go 100% to tinyteenyhands e.V.

Who are the people behind the project?

tinyteenyhands is a non-profit association and was officially founded in January 2020. The purpose of the association is the promotion of nature conservation.

My name is Kristina Baum and after graduation I lived in South Africa for one year. The idea of Only Trash came to me when I witnessed the pollution and unawareness of the locals. Due to the positive response to the book, I developed workshops for children on the topic of environmental protection. Meanwhile I founded a non-profit association, tinyteenyhands, and I study childhood education at the IUBH.

Sabine Marie Körfgen is an illustrator, lecturer and artist from green Mönchengladbach. She is responsible for the beautiful and colorful illustrations of Only Trash.

Musa is not an arbitrarily chosen African name for the main character. It was named after a good friend of mine who is a determined young man. He explained his culture to me back in South Africa and taught me isiXhosa, one of the eleven official languages.

TransCape was registered on 4 August 2004 with South Africa’s Department of Social Development. One year I was volunteering for this organization. It is based in the rural Eastern Cape of South Africa, an area faced with a poignant context of poverty, poor health and dysfunctional educational systems, populated by the thriving energy of people who want to live full and healthy lives.

Support now 

share
Only Trash in the Ocean
www.startnext.com

This video is played by YouTube. By clicking on the play button, you agree to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to Google Inc (USA) as the operator of YouTube. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

Crowdfunding beendet
Musa, ein afrikanischer Junge und Sam, ein kleiner Fisch, nehmen Dich mit auf ein spannendes Abenteuer. Mithilfe farbenfroher Illustrationen wird verdeutlicht, dass die Natur auf die Hilfe der Menschen angewiesen ist, um die Meere zu retten. In diesem zweisprachigen Bilderbuch geht es um grenzenlose Freundschaft und den Schutz unserer Umwelt.
4.297 €
Fundingsumme
146
Unterstütz­er:innen
Datenschutzhinweis
Datenschutzhinweis
 Nur Müll im Meer
 Nur Müll im Meer
 Nur Müll im Meer
 Nur Müll im Meer

Über das Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 01.12.20 06:48 Uhr - 31.12.20 23:59 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum Sommer 2021
Startlevel 3.500 €

Das sind die Kosten für die Illustration, die Grafik und den Druck von 500 Büchern.

Kategorie Umwelt
Stadt Köln

Projektbeschreibung anzeigen ausblenden

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

Ein zweisprachiges Kinderbuch, das die Verschmutzung unserer Meere thematisiert. Mithilfe farbenfroher Illustrationen, werden die jungen Leser*innen für den Schutz unserer Natur begeistert.

Der kleine Sam findet im Meer keine anderen Fische, sondern nur Müll. Verzweifelt bittet er seinen Freund Musa um Hilfe und gemeinsam versuchen sie das Meer zu säubern.

In diesem Buch wird deutlich, dass die Natur auf die Hilfe der Menschen angewiesen ist. Die Geschichte von Sam und Musa vermittelt Kindern wichtige Werte wie Mitgefühl, Toleranz und Hilfsbereitschaft.

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

Das Ziel von dieser Kampagne ist es, dieses Buch in die Kinderzimmer der Welt zu bringen. Es soll Kindern zeigen, dass sie eine positive Wirkung auf unsere Umwelt haben können. Only Trash ist perfekt als Vorlesebuch für Kindergartenkinder geeignet. Aufgrund der einfachen Sprache und der zusätzlichen englischen Texte, ist es ebenfalls optimal als Selbstlesebuch für Grundschüler.

Die Zielgruppe ist..

  • die ganze Familie: Mama und Papa, Schwester und Bruder, Oma und Opa und natürlich auch für Tante und Onkel
  • umweltbewusste Erzieher*innen und Lehrer*innen
  • jeder, der sich für unsere Kinder eine grüne Zukunft wünscht
Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

Ich bin davon überzeugt, dass man mit Umweltbildung nicht früh genug anfangen kann, denn Kinder sind schließlich unsere Zukunft!

Wie Nelson Mandela bereits sagte: „Bildung ist die mächtigste Waffe, die du verwenden kannst, um die Welt zu verändern.”

In Südafrika habe ich über hundert Kindern zwischen zwei und sieben Jahren mein Kinderbuch vorgelesen. In Kombination mit Aufklärungsgesprächen über Plastikverschmutzung begannen die Kinder eigenständig bewusster auf ihre Umwelt zu achten. Die Kinder entwickelten sogar großen Spaß am Naturschutz, denn wie mit Ostereiern fingen sie an, Müll zu suchen und einzusammeln.

Es gibt nur wenige Bilderbücher für Kindergartenkinder, die den Schutz der Natur thematisieren. Gerade in den ersten Lebensjahren ist es von großer Bedeutung, Kinder mithilfe altersgerechten Geschichten auf den Schutz unserer Natur vorzubereiten.

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

Mithilfe deiner Unterstützung sollen
der Druck des Bilderbuchs,
die Arbeit der Illustratorin,
der Versand der Dankeschöns,
sowie alle Steuern und Gebühren finanziert werden.

Das Buch wird klimaneutral gedruckt, der Innenteil ist 170g Bilderdruck und es ist 21x21cm groß.

Nach einer erfolgreichen Finanzierung wird das Buch im Sommer 2021 fertiggestellt und zum Verkauf freigegeben. Der Erlös wird zu 100% an tinyteenyhands e.V. gehen.

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

tinyteenyhands ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein und wurde offiziell im Januar 2020 gegründet. Zweck des Vereins ist die Förderung des Naturschutzes.

Mein Name ist Kristina Baum und nach dem Abitur lebte ich für ein Jahr in Südafrika. Aufgrund der erschreckenden Umweltverschmutzung und Ahnungslosigkeit der Einheimischen kam mir die Idee für Only Trash. Die positive Resonanz der Kids brachte mich dazu Workshops zum Thema Umweltschutz zu entwickeln. Mittlerweile habe ich einen gemeinnützigen Verein, tinyteenyhands, gegründet und studiere Kindheitspädagogik an der IUBH.

Sabine Marie Körfgen ist Illustratorin, Dozentin und Künstlerin aus dem grünen Mönchengladbach. Sie ist verantwortlich für die wunderschönen und kunterbunten Illustrationen von Only Trash.

Musa ist kein willkürlich gewählter afrikanischer Name für den Hauptcharakter. Er wurde nach einem guten Freund von mir benannt, der ein zielstrebiger junger Mann ist. Damals in Südafrika erklärte Musa mir seine Kultur und brachte mir isiXhosa, eine der elf Amtssprachen, bei.

TransCape wurde am 4. August 2004 beim südafrikanischen Ministerium für soziale Entwicklung registriert. Ein Jahr lang war ich ehrenamtlich für diese Organisation tätig. Sie hat ihren Sitz im ländlichen Ostkap Südafrikas, einem Gebiet, das mit einem ergreifenden Kontext von Armut, schlechter Gesundheit und dysfunktionalen Bildungssystemen konfrontiert ist, bevölkert von der blühenden Energie von Menschen, die ein erfülltes und gesundes Leben führen wollen.

Unterstützen

Teilen
Nur Müll im Meer
www.startnext.com

Diese Video wird von YouTube abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an Google Inc (USA) als Betreiberin von YouTube zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren