Crowdfunding finished
The best throat singers from the world "Huun Huur Tu " live in Kyzyl, Tuva, a deserted area on the border with Mongolia. 6000 KM away from Europe. Pure nature. Besides music, shamanism and nomadism are well known. Tuva a forgotten and extinct state, it was only 22 years a country of its own. Photos, interviews and interesting facts from the farest point of the world away from the sea. Grandiose insights into another world. The book is accompanied by a CD and DVD. Discover TUVA!
7,506 €
Fundingsum
35
Supporters
Michael Schmidt
Michael Schmidt Projektberater "Magnificent how the power of the crowd became visible here."
Privacy notice
Privacy notice
 Terra Incognita Tuva  - A photobook
 Terra Incognita Tuva  - A photobook
 Terra Incognita Tuva  - A photobook
 Terra Incognita Tuva  - A photobook
 Terra Incognita Tuva  - A photobook
Privacy notice

About this project

Funding period 7/10/20 10:14 AM - 8/12/20 11:59 PM
Realisation Fall 2020
Start level 7,500 €

After journeys, texts, photos are financed, also the enclosed music CD and DVD it is about financing the print.

Category Photography
City Bremen

Project description show hide

What is this project all about?

[list]

  • On concert tours around the world, which I supervise, the performances of Huun Huur Tu , the world's best overtone ensemble, always raise the question about origin of the band. People say they look like Mongolians after all. But in fact, the Tuvan people are of Turkic origin. An advanced civilization similar to that of the Egyptians already existed in Tuva in 2000 BC. I deal with these and other topics in this book, which is mainly a photo book. A TV documentary about overtone singing and a music CD will be added to the book.
  • .
  • http://www.jaro.de
  • What is the project goal and who is the project for?

    The aim is to make TUVA and its culture better known. "Terra Incognita - Tuva " a dream destination of adventures. Target group are people who like to travel, experience adventures, love throat singing and are interested in remote countries of the world,. Interest in spirituality and shamanism and nature are things where the book will give a lot of information.

    Why would you support this project?

    Because this book is the first to introduce Tuva vividly. A world premiere. There are illustrated books about almost every corner of the earth. Tuva, however, is TERRA INCOGNITA and there are always questions that this book will answer. Moreover, in times of Corona, the realization has come to a standstill, because besides the completion, we have to organize the distribution all over the world and financing possibilities have broken away. With this book you have the possibility to get a DVD about throat singing and a CD of the world's best singers and you help us to get the book started.

    How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded? 

    Covid 19 does not allow to promote the book as original planned.
    I need to finance a part of the printing costs and the international promotion with my crowdfunding campaign and thank you already here for donating to this project.

    Who are the people behind the project?

    My name is Ulrich Balss, I am a music manager at JARO Medien in Bremen, a record company and agency since 1984. I have been working with the world's best overtone singers Huun Huur Tu for 24 years and now finally I can realize this book project. So far I have already realized three successful crowdfunding campaigns at Startnext. This is my third book project in the series "Past & Present". After books about Lisbon and New York, Tuva is now up for it before going to Antarctica in a few years.

    Support now 

    Discover more projects

    share
    Terra Incognita Tuva - A photobook
    www.startnext.com

    Find & support

    This video is played by YouTube. By clicking on the play button, you agree to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to Google Inc (USA) as the operator of YouTube. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

    This audio is played by SoundCloud. By clicking the play button, you consent to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to SoundCloud Global Limited & Co. KG (Germany) as the operator of SoundCloud. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

Crowdfunding beendet
Die besten Obertonsänger der Welt Huun Huur Tu kommen aus Tuva, einem verlassenen Gebiet an der Grenze zur Mongolei. 6000 KM von Europa entfernt. Natur pur. Neben der Musik sind vor allem Schamanismus und Nomadentum bekannt. Tuva ein vergessener und erloschener Staat, er war nur 22 Jahre ein eigenes Land. Fotos, Interviews und Wissenswertes vom am weitesten von einem Meer entfernten Punkt der Welt. Grandiose Einblicke in eine andere Welt. Dazu gibt es mit dem Buch eine CD und DVD. Entdecke TUVA!
7.506 €
Fundingsumme
35
Unterstütz­er:innen
Michael Schmidt
Michael Schmidt Projektberatung "Grandios wie hier die Kraft der Crowd sichtbar wurde."
 Terra Incognita Tuva - Ein Photobuch mit CD & DVD
 Terra Incognita Tuva - Ein Photobuch mit CD & DVD
 Terra Incognita Tuva - Ein Photobuch mit CD & DVD
 Terra Incognita Tuva - Ein Photobuch mit CD & DVD
 Terra Incognita Tuva - Ein Photobuch mit CD & DVD
 Terra Incognita Tuva - Ein Photobuch mit CD & DVD
Datenschutzhinweis

Über das Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 10.07.20 10:14 Uhr - 12.08.20 23:59 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum Sommer/Herbst 2020
Startlevel 7.500 €

Nachdem Reisen, Texte, Fotos finanziert sind, auch die beiliegende Musik-CD und DVD geht es darum den Druck zu finanzieren.

Kategorie Fotografie
Stadt Bremen

Projektbeschreibung anzeigen ausblenden

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

[list]

  • Auf Konzertreisen in aller Welt, die ich betreue, kommen bei den Auftritten von Huun Huur Tu , dem weltbesten Obertonensemble immer wieder die Fragen nach dem woher auf. Die Leute sagen, dass sind doch Mongolen. Dies ist aber falsch, denn das Volk der Tuviner ist turkstämmig. Eine Hochkultur, ähnlich die der Ägypter gab es bereits 2000 v.C. in Tuva. Diese und andere Themen behandele ich in dem Buch, das aber vornehmlich ein Fotobuch ist. Eine TV Dokumentation über Obertongesang und eine Musik - CD werden dem Buch noch beigegeben.[*]http://www.jaro.de
  • Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

    Ziel ist TUVA und ihre Kultur bekannter zu machen. "Terra Inkognito" und Traumziel von Abenteuern. Zielgruppe sind Leute, die gerne reisen, Abenteuer erleben, Obertongesang lieben und sich abgelegene Länder der Welt interessieren, die sich mit Spiritualität und Schamanismus beschäftigen und die Natur lieben.

    Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

    Weil dieses Buch das erste ist, das Tuva anschaulich vorstellt. Eine Weltpremiere. Bildbände gibt es über fast jeden Fleck der Erde. Tuva jedoch ist TERRA INCOGNITA und immer kommen Fragen auf, die dies Buch alle beantworten wird. Zudem in Zeiten von Corona ist die Realisierung ins Stocken gekommen, da wir neben der Fertigstellung auch den Vertrieb in alle Welt organisieren müssen und Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten weggebrochen sind. Mit dem Buch habt Ihre die Möglichkeit noch eine DVD über Obertongesang und eine CD von den Weltbesten Sängern zu bekommen und dem Buch auf die Sprünge zu helfen.

    Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

    Ich finanziere damit die Druckkosten und internationalen Werbung für das Buch.

    Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

    Meine Name ist Ulrich Balß, ich bin Musikmanager bei JARO Medien in Bremen und arbeite mit den weltbesten Obertonsängern Huun Huur Tu seit 24 Jahren und jetzt endlich kann ich dies Buchprojekt realisieren. Bisher habe ich bereits drei erfolgreiche Crowdfunding Kampagnen realisiert bei Startnext. Dies ist mein drittes Buchprojekt in der Serie "Past & Present". Nach Büchern über Lissabon und New York steht jetzt Tuva an bevor es in einigen Jahren dann in die Antarktis geht.

    Unterstützen

    Weitere Projekte entdecken

    Teilen
    Terra Incognita Tuva - Ein Photobuch mit CD & DVD
    www.startnext.com

    Finden & Unterstützen

    Dieses Audio wird von Soundcloud abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an SoundCloud Global Limited & Co. KG (Deutschland) als Betreiberin von Soundcloud zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren