Crowdfunding finished
Real estate companies are making fat profits from our rising rents. We won't take this any longer: We want to socialize over 240,000 apartments from private companies like Deutsche Wohnen, Vonovia & co with a referendum. This is enabled by Article 15 of the Constitution. We can only end the housing crisis if we administer housing on a not-for-profit basis. Support us and help us to rescue Berlin. Because our city is for everyone!
69,248 €
Fundingsum
1,186
Supporters
Privacy notice
Privacy notice
 Deutsche Wohnen & Co enteignen!
 Deutsche Wohnen & Co enteignen!
 Deutsche Wohnen & Co enteignen!
 Deutsche Wohnen & Co enteignen!
 Deutsche Wohnen & Co enteignen!
Privacy notice

About this project

Funding period 8/6/21 10:11 AM - 9/5/21 11:59 PM
Realisation 06.08.2021-30.11.2021
Start level 50,000 €

With the money we finance the elction campaign for the referendum at 26th of September.

Category Community
City Berlin

Project description show hide

What is this project all about?

Our referendum demands that the Berlin Senate pass a law that would socialize the housing stock of profit-seeking housing companies that own more than 3000 apartments in Berlin. The apartments would be transferred to the control of a public-law institution where they would be democratically administered. Socialization of housing need not be expensive, since the constitution allows for a compensation below the market value. We’ve done the calculations: the cost of expropriation can be paid by rental income. This means it will not be a burden on the state of Berlin’s budget.

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

We want to make permanently affordable rents in Berlin a reality again. Rental income from the apartments we socialize would no longer bankroll profit-seeking housing companies. Instead, they would pay for the usual costs of the apartments. If we are successful, it would reduce the rents of hundreds of thousands of apartments in Berlin. This would also take a huge amount of pressure off the Berlin housing market, which in the end would benefit all tenants. People would no longer have to live in constant fear of eviction. Berlin needs its housing back!

Why would you support this project?

Numerous legal surveys attest to the viability of our project. We already gathered 350,000 signatures between February and June 2021. Now, the next phase of the petition process is on the agenda: mobilising for the referendum on 26.09.21. All Berliners who are eligible to vote can, in parallel with the federal and state elections, vote in our referendum. Together we’ll get our houses back!

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded? 

We’ll use it to finance the third phase of our referendum, up until the end of August 2021. We need money for: posters, flyers, stickers, animated videos, billboard and cinema adverts, advertising on Social Media and the Berliner Fenster (BVG), renting out spaces for events, office costs, website costs.

Who are the people behind the project?

"Deutsche Wohnen & Co. enteignen” is a large coalition of tenant initiatives, political groups, parties and individuals. In addition, almost 2000 Berliners have organized themselves in over 16 neighbourhood teams to put pressure on the property giants from below. Everyone can get involved, and is welcome to contribute to the socialization of the big property firms. You too can become part of the movement: https://www.dwenteignen.de/informations-in-english/#getinvolved

Support now 

Discover more projects

share
Deutsche Wohnen & Co enteignen!
www.startnext.com

This video is played by YouTube. By clicking on the play button, you agree to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to Google Inc (USA) as the operator of YouTube. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

This audio is played by SoundCloud. By clicking the play button, you consent to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to SoundCloud Global Limited & Co. KG (Germany) as the operator of SoundCloud. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

Crowdfunding beendet
Immobilienkonzerne machen fette Profite mit unseren steigenden Mieten. Das nehmen wir nicht länger hin: Am 26.9.21 wollen wir durch einen Volksentscheid in Berlin über 240.000 Wohnungen von Deutsche Wohnen, Vonovia und Co vergesellschaften. Die Möglichkeit dafür schafft Artikel 15 des Grundgesetzes. Nur wenn wir Wohnraum wieder gemeinnützig verwalten, können wir die Wohnungskrise beenden. Unterstütze uns und hilf uns dabei, Berlin zu retten. Denn unsere Stadt ist eine Stadt für alle!
69.248 €
Fundingsumme
1.186
Unterstütz­er:innen
Datenschutzhinweis
Datenschutzhinweis
 Deutsche Wohnen & Co enteignen!
 Deutsche Wohnen & Co enteignen!
 Deutsche Wohnen & Co enteignen!
 Deutsche Wohnen & Co enteignen!
 Deutsche Wohnen & Co enteignen!
Datenschutzhinweis

Über das Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 06.08.21 10:11 Uhr - 05.09.21 23:59 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum 06.08.2021-30.11.2021
Startlevel 50.000 €

Mit dem Geld finanzieren wir unsere Kampagne für die Vergesellschaftung der größten Berliner Immobilienkonzerne.

Kategorie Community
Stadt Berlin

Projektbeschreibung anzeigen ausblenden

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

Mit unserem Volksentscheid fordern wir den Berliner Senat auf, ein Gesetz zu erlassen, mit dem die Wohnungsbestände von profitorientierten Immobilienunternehmen mit mehr als 3.000 Wohnungen in Berlin vergesellschaftet werden. Die Wohnungen sollen in eine Anstalt öffentlichen Rechts überführt und demokratisch verwaltet werden. Die Vergesellschaftung der Wohnungsbestände muss nicht teuer sein - denn eine Entschädigung unter Marktwert ist laut Grundgesetz möglich. Wir haben ausgerechnet: Die Kosten für die Enteignung lassen sich aus den Mieteinnahmen zurückzahlen. Der Haushalt des Landes Berlin wird dadurch nicht belastet.

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

Wir wollen dauerhaft bezahlbare Mieten in Berlin wieder möglich machen. In den vergesellschafteten Wohnungen würden die Mieten nicht mehr dazu dienen, die Gewinne profithungriger Wohnungskonzerne zu finanzieren. Stattdessen müssten nur die tatsächlich entstehenden Kosten bezahlt werden. Wenn wir erfolgreich sind, würden die Mieten für Hunderttausende Wohnungen in Berlin gesenkt werden. Dies würde auch enormen Druck aus dem Berliner Mietenmarkt nehmen, was letztendlich allen Mieter*innen zugutekommt. Menschen müssten nicht mehr in ständiger Angst vor Verdrängung leben. Berlin hat Eigenbedarf!

Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

Zahlreiche Rechtsgutachten belegen die Durchführbarkeit unseres Vorhabens.
Zwischen Februar und Juni 2021 haben wir dafür bereits 350.000 Unterschriften gesammelt. Jetzt steht die nächste Phase des Volksbegehrens an: Die Mobilisierung für den Volksentscheid am 26.09.21. Parallel zur Bundestags- und Abgeordnetenhaus-Wahl können alle wahlberechtigten Berliner*innen über unser Volksbegehren abstimmen. Zusammen holen wir uns die Häuser zurück!

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

Wir finanzieren damit die dritte Phase unseres Volksbegehrens ab Ende August 2021. Wir brauchen Geld für: Plakate, Flyer, Sticker, Animationsvideos, Großflächen- und Kinowerbung, Werbung in Sozialen Medien und im Berliner Fenster (BVG), Raummieten für Veranstaltungen, Bürokosten, Website-Kosten.

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

Die Initiative „Deutsche Wohnen & Co. enteignen“ wird getragen von vielen engagierten Einzelpersonen, Menschen aus Mieter*inneninitiativen und stadtpolitischen Gruppen. In unseren 16 Kiezteams sind mittlerweile fast 2.000 Berliner*innen aktiv. Jede*r kann mitmachen und ist willkommen, die Vergesellschaftung der großen Immobilienunternehmen voranzutreiben. Auch du kannst Teil der Bewegung werden: https://www.dwenteignen.de/mitmachen/

Unterstützen

Weitere Projekte entdecken

Teilen
Deutsche Wohnen & Co enteignen!
www.startnext.com

Diese Video wird von YouTube abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an Google Inc (USA) als Betreiberin von YouTube zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren

Dieses Audio wird von Soundcloud abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an SoundCloud Global Limited & Co. KG (Deutschland) als Betreiberin von Soundcloud zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren