Crowdfunding finished
After the successful first edition in 2018, the event comes to its second round: Furora Film Festival 2019 will take place on 29th and 30th November at City Kino Wedding and Centre Français in Berlin. For two days, the festival will show international short and feature films directed by emergent female* filmmakers. The festival will also offer an extensive workshop and lecture programme, as well as a series of networking and exchange formats.
4,000 €
Fundingsum
126
Supporters
Michael Schmidt
Michael Schmidt Projektberater "Impressive how the power of the crowd became visible here."

About this project

Funding period 9/4/19 10:08 PM - 10/13/19 11:59 PM
Realisation 29th and 30th November 2019.
Start level 4,000 €

The festival will happen! With this sum, we can cover the minimum costs and finance the campaign, as well as the rewards.

Category Event
City Berlin

Project description show hide

What is this project all about?

Even though in Germany almost 50% of the film students are women*, that percentage still isn't reflected in the market and in the most film festivals. Furora Film Festival strengthens the self-confidence of women* in their creation and is the only festival in Germany that shows exclusively films made by emergent female* filmmakers. Furora comes to fill a gap in the scenery of film festivals.

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

With Furora, we want to promote equal rights, increase the visibility of women*, enable networking, strengthen self-confidence and foster emergent female* filmmakers.

Furora Film Festival appeals not only to newcomers or women* who are already active in the film industry, but also to people interested in culture and film, as well as the ones who fight for equal rights.

Why would you support this project?

We want to bring the Festival different perspectives. That’s why we’d like to invite exciting speakers for the workshop’s and lecture’s programme. We also want to make possible for the filmmakers of our film programme to take part in the festival. That will allow an intensive cultural and political exchange on different levels.

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded? 

Besides renting the cinema and the workshop rooms, we also want to pay the speakers a reasonable fee and travel expenses for the filmmakers from our programme. The money will also cover the license fees and marketing/public relations costs.

Who are the people behind the project?

Behind the Festival, there is a team of seven professionals with different backgrounds and experiences in the film and cultural field. Taking care of conception and execution: Letícia, Marina, Haivu, Nuria, Josefa, Jonas and Elina. We share common interests such as feminism and film, which we want to put together in the festival.

Support now 

share
2. Furora Film Festival
www.startnext.com

Find & support

Crowdfunding beendet
Nach der erfolgreichen ersten Ausgabe 2018 geht es in die zweite Runde: Das Furora Film Festival 2019 findet am 29. und 30.11. im City Kino Wedding und Centre Français in Berlin statt. Das Festival zeigt zwei Tage lang internationale Kurz- und Langfilme von Nachwuchsfilmemacherinnen*. Darüber hinaus bieten wir ein umfangreiches Workshop- und Vortragsprogramm sowie verschiedene Vernetzungs- und Austauschformate an.
4.000 €
Fundingsumme
126
Unterstütz­er:innen

Über das Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 04.09.19 22:08 Uhr - 13.10.19 23:59 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum 29. und 30. November 2019
Startlevel 4.000 €

Das Festival findet statt! Mit dieser Summe decken wir das Minimum der Kosten ab und können die Kampagne sowie die Dankeschöns finanzieren.

Kategorie Event
Stadt Berlin

Projektbeschreibung anzeigen ausblenden

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

Obwohl 50% der Filmhochschulstudierenden weiblich* sind, spiegelt sich der Anteil an Frauen* im Arbeitsmarkt und im Programm der meisten Filmfestivals nicht wieder. Das Furora Film Festival stärkt das Selbstbewusstsein von Filmemacherinnen* in ihrem Schaffen. Kein anderes Festival in Deutschland zeigt ausschließlich Filme von Nachwuchsfilmemacherinnen*. Damit füllt Furora eine Lücke in der Filmfestivallandschaft.

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

Mit dem Festival wollen wir Gleichberechtigung fördern, die Sichtbarkeit von Frauen* erhöhen, Vernetzung ermöglichen, das Selbstbewusstsein von Frauen* stärken und den filmischen Nachwuchs fördern.

Das Furora Film Festival spricht neben Nachwuchsfilmemacherinnen* oder Frauen*, die bereits in der Filmbranche tätig sind, auch Kultur- und Filminteressierte und Menschen, die sich für Gleichberechtigung einsetzen, an.

Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

Wir wünschen uns verschiedene Perspektiven auf dem Festival. Aus diesem Grund möchten wir einerseits spannende Leiterinnen* für das Workshop- und Vortragsprogramm einladen, andererseits internationalen Nachwuchsfilmemacherinnen* ermöglichen, am Festival teilzunehmen. Das ermöglicht einen intensiven kulturellen und politischen Austausch auf verschiedenen Ebenen.

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

Das Geld finanziert einerseits den Kinosaal und die Workshopräume, andererseits wollen wir den Workshopleiterinnen* ein angemessenes Honorar sowie Reisekosten einiger Nachwuchsfilmemacherinnen* zahlen. Außerdem fließt das Geld in die Lizenzgebühren der gezeigten Filme sowie die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit des Festivals.

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

Hinter der Konzeption und Durchführung der Veranstaltung steht ein siebenköpfiges Team mit verschiedenen Hintergründen und Projekterfahrungen im Film- und Kulturbereich: Letícia, Marina, Haivu, Nuria, Josefa, Jonas und Elina. Uns verbinden gemeinsame Interessen wie Feminismus und Film, die wir im Festival einigen wollen.

Unterstützen

Teilen
2. Furora Film Festival
www.startnext.com