Crowdfunding finished
"Hellebore"- a film about an alien, who is trying to become an earthling. In the perfect new world, where aliens and humans live together with the help of social credit devices, named hellebore, a new alien arrives from a less known planet to become a human. But the perfect systems also have flaws.
1,050 €
Fundingsum
7
Supporters
Privacy notice
Privacy notice
 hellebore-sci-fi-movie
 hellebore-sci-fi-movie
 hellebore-sci-fi-movie
 hellebore-sci-fi-movie
 hellebore-sci-fi-movie
Privacy notice

About this project

Funding period 7/25/21 12:03 PM - 9/30/21 11:59 PM
Realisation 03.06.2021-30.09.2021
Start level 2,500 €

We want to pay our artists so that they could finalize the film in post-production

Category Movie / Video
City Frankfurt am Main

Project description show hide

What is this project all about?

Hellebore - A teaser for a science fiction movie about a future, where people have developed a credit based social system, integrated in the device "Hellebore". The device is considered a central part of the integration rules on Earth. Our two main characters, Rick and Tay, are two aliens who couldn't be more different.
They dream of a future as inhabitants of Earth.
The film is meant to be a satirical, metaphorical portrayal of our society, our identity as humans and as foreigners.

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

The shooting is now finished and we need a support in post-production: sound, VFX, music and grading. Our target audience is young people and people who went to the other countries and went through the integration process.
The point system already exists in our world; in China since 2014 and in the UK since the Brexit. It should appeal to the people who are interested in the topic and also know the system.

Why would you support this project?

The goal of the teaser trailer is to generate and pitch interest in the feature-length version, as well as to develop the script dramaturgically. My idea was to create the visual world first to give the feeling of a possible future world.
Finalizing the trailer would allow me to achieve these goals.
The project should give a new look on identity and "being human" and I also want to encourage other people to stay brave and strong to reach your dreams, especially if they are in a foreign country.

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded?

We have assembled a strong post-production team that will finalize the film to a high standard. To achieve the best possible qualitative result, especially with VFX, it always needs a budget. With a successful financing we will continue the post production process and finalize the trailer.

Who are the people behind the project?

There is a lot of energy, love and a lot of personal experience behind it.
I came to Germany alone when I was only 19 and grew up and integrated here. It was always my dream to become a European. Especially when you come from Belarus, you want to be free, you want to be protected.
I have learned how to become a free person, so to speak. This film means a lot to me.
My goal is to show both sides of integration, both the satirical side and the positive, gentle experience of integration.

Support now 

share
hellebore-sci-fi-movie
www.startnext.com

This video is played by YouTube. By clicking on the play button, you agree to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to Google Inc (USA) as the operator of YouTube. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

This audio is played by SoundCloud. By clicking the play button, you consent to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to SoundCloud Global Limited & Co. KG (Germany) as the operator of SoundCloud. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

Crowdfunding beendet
Eine neue Welt, in der Außerirdische und Menschen zusammen wohnen. Wo “Erdbe- wohner” alle Nationalitäten beschreibt und Außerirdische wie ganz normale Einwanderer akzeptiert werden. In diesem System muss jeder Außerirdische laut dem außerirdischen Integrations-Kodex ein DNA-Armband Gerät “Hellebore” tragen und soziale Kreditpunkte sammeln (Bezug: Kodex-Buch mit entsprechende Kredit-Tabelle. Sobald alle Punkte erfolgreich anerkannt wurden, kann man einen Erdbewohner-Status beantragen).
1.050 €
Fundingsumme
7
Unterstütz­er:innen
Datenschutzhinweis
Datenschutzhinweis
 hellebore-sci-fi-movie
 hellebore-sci-fi-movie
 hellebore-sci-fi-movie
 hellebore-sci-fi-movie
 hellebore-sci-fi-movie
Datenschutzhinweis

Über das Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 25.07.21 12:03 Uhr - 30.09.21 23:59 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum 03.06.2021-31.09.2021
Startlevel 2.500 €

Wir wollen unsere Künstler bezahlen, damit sie den Film in Post-produktion finalisieren könnten

Kategorie Film / Video
Stadt Frankfurt am Main

Projektbeschreibung anzeigen ausblenden

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

Hellebore - Ein Teaser für eine Science-Fiction Film über eine Zukunft, in der die Menschen ein gesellschaftliches Punktesystem in dem Gerät Hellebore integriert haben. Das Gerät gilt als zentrales Element der Integration auf der Erde. Unsere beiden Hauptcharaktere Tick und Tay sind zwei Außerirdische, die unterschiedlicher nicht sein könnten.
Sie träumen von einer Zukunft als Erdenbewohner.
Der Film soll eine satirische, metaphorische Darstellung unsere Gesellschaft, unsere Iden

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

Die Dreharbeiten sind mittlerweile abgeschlossen und wir benötigen eine Unterstützung in der Postproduktion, bei dem Sound, VFX, Musik und Grading. Unsere Zielgruppe sind junge Menschen und Menschen, die in den andere Länder gegangen sind und den Integrationsprozess durchgemacht haben.
Das Punktesystem existiert bereits auf unserer Welt; in China seit 2014 und in Großbritannien seit dem Brexit. Es soll die Menschen ansprechen, die sich für das Thema interessieren und das System auch kennen.

Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

Das Ziel des Teaser-Trailer ist es, das Interesse an der Langfilm-Fassung zu generieren und zu pitchen, sowie das Drehbuch dramaturgisch zu entwickeln. Meine Idee war es, erst die Visuelle Welt zu erschaffen, um das Gefühl von einer möglichen zukünftigen Welt zu vermitteln.
Die Finalisierung des Trailers würde es mir ermöglichen, diese Ziele zu erreichen.
Das Projekt soll eine neuen Blick auf die Identität und das "Menschen zu sein" werfen und ich möchte auch andere Menschen dazu bewegen mutig und stark zu bleiben, um Ihre Träume zu erreichen, insbesondere wenn diese in einem fremden Land sind.

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

Wir haben ein starkes Postproduktions-Team zusammengestellt, das den Film hochwertig finalisieren wird. Um das bestmögliche, benötigt es gerade seitens der Visuellen Effekte ein Budget.
Durch eine erfolgreiche Finanzierung setzen wir den Postproduktions-Prozess fort und schließen den Trailer ab.

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

Es steht viel Energie, Liebe und viel persönliche Erfahrung dahinter.
Ich kam allein nach Deutschland, als ich erst 19 war und bin hier groß geworden und habe mich hier integriert. Es war immer mein Traum einen Europäer zu werden. Gerade, wenn man aus Belarus kommt, will man frei sein, will man beschützt sein.
Ich habe quasi gelernt wie man ein freier Mensch wird. Dieser Film bedeutet mir viel.
Mein Ziel ist es beide Seiten der Integration zu zeigen, sowohl die satirische Seite als auch die positiven, schonen Erfahrungen der Integration.

Unterstützen

Teilen
hellebore-sci-fi-movie
www.startnext.com

Diese Video wird von YouTube abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an Google Inc (USA) als Betreiberin von YouTube zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren

Dieses Audio wird von Soundcloud abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an SoundCloud Global Limited & Co. KG (Deutschland) als Betreiberin von Soundcloud zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren