<% user.display_name %>
Finding pairs of matching vulvas while at the same time losing feelings of shame, prejudice and fear of contact: Pussy Pairs. This game not only requires memory skills, but also some general brain work: The erasing and condemnation of female* genitalia is deeply ingrained in the human mind and an expression of the structural disadvantages of women and persons of non-binary identity in a patriarchal society.
13,911 €
5,350 € 2nd Funding goal
382
Supporters
Project successful
 Pussy Pairs (aka Mumury)
 Pussy Pairs (aka Mumury)
 Pussy Pairs (aka Mumury)
 Pussy Pairs (aka Mumury)

Project

Funding period 3/7/19 10:36 AM o'clock - 4/21/19 11:59 PM o'clock
Realisation period June 2019
Funding goal 3,210 €

Printing costs + startnext fee

2nd Funding goal 5,350 €

printing, delivery, cover design and layout, translation, website and advertising + startnext fee

Category Art
City Wien
What is this project all about?

Pussy Pairs aka Mumury aims to raise awareness for the topic „vulva“, normalise it, contribute to the dissolution of associated myths and taboos and encourage an open dialogue about the cause of aesthetic doubts and paralysing shame and the way the female* genital is handled on a social level. Keeping quiet is not a solution because it keeps affected people in a broader context from pointing out injustice, from reporting assaults and from demanding the respectful, sexually-fulfilling or medical treatment they deserve. Put an end to heteronomy and objectification through the male gaze. More self-love and sexual autonomy instead.

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

Pussy Pairs is not only an amusing icebreaker, but is also suitable as visual aid for sex education purposes. The game aims to encourage a rethinking of the way society handles the topic vulva and how it could be better. Target groups are teenagers during sex education, but also adults when it comes to an unbiased approach to sexual development and autonomy.

Why would you support this project?

The game aims to raise awareness artistically for topics such as sexual and bodily autonomy and womxn’s rights, and counteracts trends of aesthetical surgical labia reduction. A primary focus, moreover, lies on female genital mutilation (FGM), which worldwide affects about 200 million girls and womxn. Your support will help to publicly broach these issues and will contribute to causes for womxn’s rights, as a percentage of the proceeds of each game sold will be donated.

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded? 

The first funding goal of 3210 Euro contains the printing costs of Pussy Pairs and the fees for Startnext. The second funding goal of 5350 Euro includes transfer and delivery costs, design of cover and game layout, translation and advertising as well as the fees for Startnext. If the game is successfully funded, you will be responsible for spreading the topic of the vulva and for future donations to womxn-oriented causes. So, spread the word and spread the vulva!

Who are the people behind the project?

Gloria Dimmel who has been manufacturing vulva replicas in Vienna since 2017, as well as all of the 18 persons modelling for the game. A number of more than 130 people participated in the project by now. www.gloriadimmel.com

ACHSE Verlag, creating and publishing unconventional hybrid projects in the context of social culture: art, design and cookbooks, fiction, experimental book forms, annual artists’ series, calendars, online formats and everything that appears odd, aesthetic or unimaginable. www.achseverlag.com

Young, aspiring and activist artists such as Barbara Guinevra, Katharina Löffelmann, Kata Anna Tüz and Linda Steiner support the project by means of their artistic contributions.

Website & Social Media
Legal notice
Achse Verlag GmbH
Aram Haus
Rooseveltplatz 12
1090 Wien Austria

Cooperations

Achse Verlag GmbH

ACHSE, creating and publishing unconventional hybrid projects in the context of social culture: art, design and cookbooks, fiction, experimental book forms, annual artists’ series, calendars, online formats and everything unimaginable.

Discover more projects

<% user.display_name %>
So viele Vulva-Paare wie möglich entdecken und gleichzeitig Scham, Vorurteile und Berührungsängste ablegen: Pussy Pairs aka Mumury. Dieses Spiel erfordert nicht nur Gedächtnis, sondern auch Gehirn: Denn das Ausradieren und Diffamieren weiblicher* Geschlechtsteile ist tief in den Köpfen der Menschen verankert und Ausdruck für die systematische Benachteiligung von Frauen und Personen non-binärer Identität im Patriarchat.
13.911 €
5.350 € 2. Fundingziel
382
Unterstützer*innen
Projekt erfolgreich
 Pussy Pairs (aka Mumury)
 Pussy Pairs (aka Mumury)
 Pussy Pairs (aka Mumury)
 Pussy Pairs (aka Mumury)

Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 07.03.19 10:36 Uhr - 21.04.19 23:59 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum Juni 2019
Fundingziel 3.210 €

Druckkosten + Startnext-Gebühren

2. Fundingziel 5.350 €

Druckkosten, Versand, Übersetzung, Cover-Design und Spiellayout, Website und Werbemaßnahmen + Startnext-Gebühren

Kategorie Kunst
Stadt Wien
Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

Pussy Pairs aka Mumury möchte das Thema „Vulva“ sichtbar machen, normalisieren, dazu beitragen, vorherrschende Mythen und Tabus aufzulösen und einen Dialog darüber fördern, wo die Ursprünge etwaiger ästhetischer Zweifel und lähmender Scham liegen und wie das weibliche* Genital gesellschaftlich gehandhabt wird. Totschweigen ist nicht die Lösung, denn es hält Betroffene auch in einem größeren Kontext davon ab, Ungerechtigkeit aufzuzeigen, Übergriffe zu melden und die respektvolle, sexuell erfüllende oder auch medizinische Behandlung zu verlangen, die ihnen zusteht. Weg von der Fremdbestimmung und Objektifizierung durch den männlichen Blick, hin zu Selbstliebe und sexueller Autonomie.

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

Pussy Pairs ist nicht nur ein sehr unterhaltsamer Eisbrecher für jederfrau* und jedermann*, sondern eignet sich auch hervorragend als Anschauungsmaterial für sexualpädagogische Zwecke. Das Gesellschaftsspiel soll ein Umdenken anregen oder vielleicht ein erstes Denken, falls man noch nie damit konfrontiert wurde. Zielgruppen sind folglich Jugendliche im Aufklärungsalter, aber auch Erwachsene, wenn es um einen wertfreien Zugang zu sexueller Entfaltung geht.

Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

Das Spiel stellt Themen wie sexuelle und körperliche Autonomie und Frauenrechte in den Mittelpunkt und stellt sich dem Trend der ästhetischen Schamlippenkorrektur entgegen. Ein Hauptaugenmerk liegt zudem auf weiblicher Genitalverstümmelung (FGM), die rund 200 Millionen Mädchen und Frauen weltweit betrifft. Eure Unterstützung hilft, diese wichtigen Problematiken öffentlich zu thematisieren. Teile des Erlöses jedes verkauften Spiels wird zudem caritativen Projekten zur Förderung von Frauenrechten zugute kommen.

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

Das erste Fundingziel mit 3210 Euro beläuft sich gänzlich auf die Druckkosten von Pussy Pairs und die Gebühren an Startnext. Das zweite Fundingziel von 5350 beinhaltet Transfer- und Versandkosten, Cover- und Spielgestaltung, Übersetzungskosten, Werbemaßnahmen sowie die angepassten Gebühren von Startnext. Bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung seid ihr mitverantwortlich für die Verbreitung der Vulva und für zukünftige Spenden an frauenspezfisiche Einrichtungen. Also spread the word und spread the vulva!

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

Gloria Dimmel, die seit 2017 Vulva-Repliken aus Gips in Wien anfertigt, sowie alle 18 Personen, die für das Spiel Modell gestanden haben. Insgesamt haben bereits weit über 130 Teilnehmer*innen bei Glorias Projekt mitgemacht. www.gloriadimmel.com

ACHSE Verlag, der unkonventionelle Hybrid-Projekte im Kontext der zivilen Gesellschaftskultur schafft: Kunst-, Design- und Kochbücher, Belletristik, experimentelle Buchformen, Annual Artists Series, Kalendarien, Onlineformate und Unvordenkliches. www.achseverlag.com

Juunge, aufstrebenden und aktivistische Künstlerinnen wie u.a. Barbara Guinevra, Katharina Löffelmann, Kata Anna Tüz, Linda Steiner haben sich in Form einer Kunstspende ebenfalls hinter das Projekt gestellt.

Website & Social Media
Impressum
Achse Verlag GmbH
Aram Haus
Rooseveltplatz 12/5
1090 Wien Österreich

Kooperationen

Achse Verlag GmbH

ACHSE schafft unkonventionelle Hybrid-Projekte im Kontext der zivilen Gesellschaftskultur: Kunst-, Design- und Kochbücher, Belletristik, experimentelle Buchformen, Annual Artists Series, Kalendarien, Onlineformate und Unvordenkliches.

Weitere Projekte entdecken

SAVE THE RAVE
Kunst
DE
SAVE THE RAVE
Beitrag für die Rettung der Hamburger Clubs Fundbureau, Waagenbau, Übel & Gefährlich.
12.510 € (626%) 2 Tage
Israel-Palästina Bildungsvideos
Bildung
DE
Israel-Palästina Bildungsvideos
Pädagogisch aufbereitete Videos mit Begleitmaterial für die schulische und außerschulische Bildungsarbeit
16.323 € (109%) 23 Tage