Crowdfunding since 2010

JournAfrica! is Germany's first news portal for journalism from Africa. We deliver a wide range of news and articles from over 50 countries.

Africa - war, famine, catastrophes? The continent is made up of 54 countries, 1 billion people and thousands of languages. But here in Germany we barely hear anything about it. JournAfrica! wishes to change all this: through online journalism written directly on location. On our platform we publish reports from African journalists, bloggers and photographers instead of foreign correspondents. Our aim? To see Africa differently.
Funding period
11/30/15 - 12/31/15
Realisation
01. Januar - 31. Dezember 2016
Website & Social Media
Minimum amount (Start level): €
8,000 €
City
Leipzig
Category
Journalism
Project widget
Embed widget

With this source code, you can embed a teaser for this Startnext project on another website. This teaser looks like the one shown here and links directly to the project on Startnext.  You can find out more about the project widget in this FAQ article.
Remember the privacy policy when you embed the project widget elsewhere. For example, you can refer to Startnext's privacy policy.

You can also just embed the "Support" button.

Discover more projects

share
JournAfrica!
www.startnext.com

This audio is played by SoundCloud. By clicking the play button, you consent to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to SoundCloud Global Limited & Co. KG (Germany) as the operator of SoundCloud. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

Crowdfinanzieren seit 2010

Wir erzählen andere Geschichten: JournAfrica! ist Deutschlands erste Medienplattform für Journalismus aus Afrika.

Afrika – Kriege, Krisen, Katastrophen? Von wegen! Ob pulsierende Städte, lebhafte Kultur, innovative Wirtschaft oder spannender Alltag – die 54 Länder des Kontinents haben eine Menge zu bieten. Doch in vielen deutschen Medien bekommen wir fast nur Horrorstories über Afrika zu lesen. JournAfrica! möchte das ändern: Wir erzählen andere Geschichten aus Afrika – digital und aus erster Hand. Bei uns berichten afrikanische JournalistInnen, BloggerInnen und FotografInnen.
Datenschutzhinweis
Finanzierungszeitraum
30.11.15 - 31.12.15
Realisierungszeitraum
01. Januar - 31. Dezember 2016
Website & Social Media
Mindestbetrag (Startlevel): €
8.000 €
Stadt
Leipzig
Kategorie
Journalismus
Projekt-Widget
Widget einbinden

Mit diesem Quelltext kannst du einen Teaser zu diesem Startnext Projekt auf einer anderen Webseite einbinden. Dieser Teaser sieht so aus wie hier zu sehen und verlinkt direkt auf das Projekt bei Startnext. Was es beim Einbinden des Projekt-Widgets zu beachten gilt, erfährst du in diesem FAQ-Beitrag.
Denk an die Datenschutzbestimmungen, wenn du das Projekt-Widget woanders einbindest. Du kannst z.B. auf die Datenschutzbestimmungen von Startnext hinweisen. 

Du kannst auch nur den "Unterstützen" Button einbinden.

Weitere Projekte entdecken

Teilen
JournAfrica!
www.startnext.com

Dieses Audio wird von Soundcloud abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an SoundCloud Global Limited & Co. KG (Deutschland) als Betreiberin von Soundcloud zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren