Crowdfunding finished
This is a showcase of the power of individual actions! A broken system has landed us with 5 billion tonnes of unattended plastic waste in our environment. Now it will take united actions to build an improved global plastic system that can tackle the plastic waste of the past, present and the future. Half of the funds will be used in India to - collect 160t of plastic waste - support a semi-informal waste facility The rest will help to develop our digital ecosystem to fight the plastic crisis.
13,447 €
Fundingsum
117
Supporters
Elisa Palacios
Elisa Palacios Projektberater "Magnificent how the power of the crowd became visible here."
Privacy notice
Privacy notice
 Plastic Action by precycle
 Plastic Action by precycle
 Plastic Action by precycle
 Plastic Action by precycle
 Plastic Action by precycle

About this project

Funding period 1/3/22 11:06 AM - 4/3/22 11:59 PM
Realisation 4 months after crowdfunding
Category Environment
City Berlin

Project description show hide

What is this project all about?

Precycle enables individuals to take responsibility of their plastic footprint. Doing so will fund the recovery of plastic waste with our partner organization in India and support the development of fair plastic waste infrastructure in one of the countries that need it the most. This is possible through a plastic credit system. Plastic Credits are generated by our impact partners - recyclers in the Global South who recover & recycle plastic waste under fair work conditions. Those credits can be used by brands and individuals in the Global North, who want to offset unavoidable plastic emissions.

Our system generates a triple impact - social, ecological and economic.

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

We want to demonstrate the power of individual actions in the plastic crisis. Our funding goal is to raise 100k Euros.

Half of the funds will be used for a social inclusion program to formalize and upgrade a facility of a semi-formal recycler in India. In addition, we will create fair jobs for 16 individuals from an underprivileged background. This will enable the semi-formal recycler to recover 160 metric tonnes of plastic waste from the environment.
This project will serve as a model for hundreds of similar projects across the globe!

The other half of the raised funds will be used to further sophisticate our digital tools that will help us in accurately calculating, tracking and tracing of plastic footprint of brands and individuals in the near future.

Why would you support this project?

Support this project to spread hope - it is actually possible to tackle the plastic crisis! All it needs is responsible individuals and brands that take ownership of their plastic footprint.
We at precycle can then support and equip the people that are most affected by the plastic crisis.
Your support will help us to create first impact on ground and improve our digital tools and services - so that in the near future it is possible for brands and individuals to fight the plastic crisis together.

Do your bit today and back this project to build plastic waste management infrastructure to handle the waste of the past, present and the future!

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded? 

If the project is funded then we will use the raised 100k Euros to

- bring back 160t of low value plastic waste from the environment

- create direct jobs for 16 individuals from underprivileged backgrounds which provides them with minimum wage, social security, occupational safety, healthy working condition, regular health checks, and assistance in opening a bank account.

-upgrade a semi-formal recycler's facility with machineries like conveyor belts and baling machines as well as safety aids such as PPE, fire extinguisher, CCTV, first aid kit. This ensures hygienic and safe working conditions. The entrepreneur and on-roll employees will also receive trainings on Material Handling, book keeping, Fire Safety and Environmental and Health Safety Training

- further support Precycle's development of the digital platform that will enable brands and individuals to calculate, track and offset their plastic footprint

Who are the people behind the project?

Precycle is a team of ten people from three different continents and various professional backgrounds. Some of us have founded companies before, while others worked in multinational corporates or studied in internationally renowned universities. What brings us together is the drive to use our individual skills to question the status quo, to create a positive change in the world. We're fascinated by the possibility to transform the burden of plastic waste into an opportunity to create positive environmental, social and economical impact. We're driven to make plastic action as easy and accessible as possible for brands and individuals. Let's change the world together, one step at a time!

CEO & Founder: Christian Rühlmann
Software Development: Maximilian Kaske, Brian Grandjean, Daniel Amado
Marketing & Sales: Vrinda Kabra, Rozsa Simon, Sally Amin, Sarah Pretorius, Pooja Rao
Legal & Finance: Manuel Frenzel

Project updates

2/8/22 - Dear Contributors, We are stoked to see...

Dear Contributors,

We are stoked to see individual actions that our campaign has summoned so far. The purpose of our crowdfunding is to recover and recycle 90-160 metric tonne of low value plastic in India and through our outreach and your response we are all the more optimistic about achieving this goal. Hence, we have decided to extend the deadline of the Plastic Action campaign till 3rd April ’22. In the coming weeks we expect creating lot more awareness through various collaborations and you can only expect more individuals joining our mission!

The real success of this initiative will be in its impact and to maximise the same we have taken this step. We are grateful for your support because strengthens our belief of a hopeful future.

Your precycle team <3

Support now 

Discover more projects

share
Plastic Action by precycle
www.startnext.com

Find & support

This video is played by YouTube. By clicking on the play button, you agree to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to Google Inc (USA) as the operator of YouTube. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

Crowdfunding beendet
Ein kaputtes System hat dazu geführt, dass wir 5 Milliarden Tonnen Plastikmüll in unserer Umwelt haben. Jetzt ist gemeinsames Handeln gefragt, um ein verbessertes globales Plastiksystem aufzubauen, das den Plastikmüll der Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft bekämpfen kann. Die Hälfte der Mittel wird in Indien verwendet, um - 160t Plastikmüll zu sammeln - einen semi-informellen Recycler zu unterstützen Mit dem Rest verbessern wir unser digitales Ökosystem zur Bekämpfung der Plastikkrise.
13.447 €
Fundingsumme
117
Unterstütz­er:innen
Elisa Palacios
Elisa Palacios Projektberatung "Grandios wie hier die Kraft der Crowd sichtbar wurde."
Datenschutzhinweis
Datenschutzhinweis
 Plastic Action von precycle
 Plastic Action von precycle
 Plastic Action von precycle
 Plastic Action von precycle
 Plastic Action von precycle

Über das Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 03.01.22 11:06 Uhr - 03.04.22 23:59 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum 3months after the crowdfunding
Kategorie Umwelt
Stadt Berlin

Projektbeschreibung anzeigen ausblenden

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

Precycle ermöglicht es Einzelpersonen, Verantwortung für ihren Plastik-Fußabdruck zu übernehmen. Durch das Projekt wird zum einen die Sammlung und Verarbeitung Plastikmüll mit unserer Partnerorganisation in Indien finanziert. Zum anderen wird so die Entwicklung einer fairen Infrastruktur für die Abfallwirtschaft in einem der Länder unterstützt, die sie am dringendsten benötigen. Möglich wird dies durch ein Plastik-Credit-System. Plastic Credits werden von unseren Impact-Partnern generiert - Recyclern im globalen Süden, die Kunststoffabfälle unter fairen Arbeitsbedingungen wiederverwerten. Diese Gutschriften können von Marken und Einzelpersonen im Globalen Norden verwendet werden, die unvermeidbare Kunststoffemissionen ausgleichen wollen.

Unser System erzeugt eine dreifache Wirkung - sozial, ökologisch und wirtschaftlich.

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

Wir wollen die Macht des individuellen Handelns in der Plastikkrise demonstrieren. Unser Ziel ist es, 100.000 Euro zu sammeln.

Die Hälfte der Mittel wird für ein Programm zur sozialen Eingliederung verwendet, mit dem eine Anlage eines semi-formellen Recyclingunternehmens in Indien formalisiert und modernisiert werden soll. Darüber hinaus werden wir faire Arbeitsplätze für 16 Personen aus unterprivilegierten Verhältnissen schaffen. Auf diese Weise wird der semi-formale Recycler im Zuge des Projekts in der Lage sein, 160 Tonnen Kunststoffabfälle aus der Umwelt zurückzuholen.
Dieses Projekt wird als Modell für Hunderte von ähnlichen Projekten in der ganzen Welt dienen!

Die andere Hälfte der gesammelten Mittel wird für die Weiterentwicklung unserer digitalen Tools verwendet, die uns in naher Zukunft bei der genauen Berechnung, Verfolgung und Ausgleich des Plastik-Fußabdrucks von Marken und Einzelpersonen helfen werden.

Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

Unterstützen Sie dieses Projekt, um Hoffnung zu verbreiten - es ist tatsächlich möglich, die Plastikkrise zu bewältigen! Alles, was es braucht, sind verantwortungsbewusste Einzelpersonen und Brands, die Verantwortung für ihren Plastik-Fußabdruck übernehmen.
Wir von precycle können dann die Menschen unterstützen und ausrüsten, die am meisten von der Plastikkrise betroffen sind.
Eure Unterstützung wird uns helfen, erste Erfolge vor Ort zu erzielen und unsere digitalen Tools und Dienste zu verbessern - damit es in naher Zukunft möglich ist, dass Marken und Einzelpersonen gemeinsam die Plastikkrise bekämpfen können.

Helfen Sie noch heute mit und unterstützen Sie dieses Projekt zum Aufbau einer fairen Infrastruktur für Plastikmüll, um den Abfall der Vergangenheit, der Gegenwart und der Zukunft zu bewältigen!

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

Wenn das Projekt finanziert wird, werden wir die gesammelten 100.000 Euro verwenden, um -

-160 Tonnen minderwertigen Plastikmülls aus der Umwelt zurückholen

- direkte Arbeitsplätze für 16 Personen aus unterprivilegierten Verhältnissen zu schaffen, die ihnen eine faire Bezahlung, soziale Sicherheit, Arbeitsschutz, gesunde Arbeitsbedingungen, regelmäßige Gesundheitschecks und Unterstützung bei der Eröffnung eines Bankkontos bieten

- Ausrüstung einer semi-formellen Recyclinganlage mit Maschinen wie Förderbändern und Ballenpressen sowie mit Sicherheitshilfsmitteln wie PSA, Feuerlöschern, Videoüberwachung und Erste-Hilfe-Kästen. Dies gewährleistet hygienische und sichere Arbeitsbedingungen. Der Unternehmer und die angestellten Mitarbeiter erhalten außerdem Schulungen in den Bereichen Materialhandhabung, Buchhaltung, Brandschutz und Schulungen in den Bereichen Umwelt, Gesundheit, Arbeitssicherheit

- Entwicklung der digitalen Plattform von Precycle, die es Marken und Einzelpersonen ermöglichen wird, ihren Plastik-Fußabdruck zu berechnen, zu verfolgen und auszugleichen

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

Precycle ist ein Team von zehn Personen aus drei verschiedenen Kontinenten und mit unterschiedlichem beruflichen Erfahrungen. Einige von uns haben bereits Unternehmen gegründet, während andere in multinationalen Konzernen gearbeitet oder an international renommierten Universitäten studiert haben. Was uns zusammenbringt, ist der Drang, unsere individuellen Fähigkeiten zu nutzen, um den Status quo der Welt in Frage zu stellen und positive Veränderung zu bewirken. Wir sind fasziniert von der Möglichkeit, die Plastikkrise in eine Chance zu verwandeln und positive Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt, die Gesellschaft und die Wirtschaft zu erzielen. Unser Ziel ist es, Brands und Privatpersonen den Umgang mit Plastik so einfach und zugänglich wie möglich zu machen. Lasst uns gemeinsam die Welt verändern, einen Schritt nach dem anderen!

Projektupdates

08.02.22 - Dear Contributors, We are stoked to see...

Dear Contributors,

We are stoked to see individual actions that our campaign has summoned so far. The purpose of our crowdfunding is to recover and recycle 90-160 metric tonne of low value plastic in India and through our outreach and your response we are all the more optimistic about achieving this goal. Hence, we have decided to extend the deadline of the Plastic Action campaign till 3rd April ’22. In the coming weeks we expect creating lot more awareness through various collaborations and you can only expect more individuals joining our mission!

The real success of this initiative will be in its impact and to maximise the same we have taken this step. We are grateful for your support because strengthens our belief of a hopeful future.

Your precycle team <3

Unterstützen

Weitere Projekte entdecken

Teilen
Plastic Action von precycle
www.startnext.com

Finden & Unterstützen

Diese Video wird von YouTube abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an Google Inc (USA) als Betreiberin von YouTube zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren