Crowdfunding finished
BACK TO THE ROOTS A wonderful piece of meat, grilled over an open flame, cooking in the aromatic smoke of a wood fire - Who does not like that! No frills, just set the desired distance between fire and meat with the height-adjustable grate. - Simply enjoy! With the Leogard Santa Maria grill attachment you experience the origin of the grilling. Man, fire, meat!
2,392 €
Fundingsum
13
Supporters
Charlott Roth
Charlott Roth Projektberater An unsuccessful campaign might just be another stage. Good to know: a second campaign is usually more successful.

About this project

Funding period 4/8/18 3:03 PM - 5/13/18 11:59 PM
Realisation Spring/Sommer 2018
Start level 3,600 €

With 10.000 EUR we´ll be able to produce the first series of Leogard Santa attachments.

Category Food
City Dresden

Project description show hide

What is this project all about?

SANTA MARIA STYLE BBQ

The Santa Maria-style barbecue is a culinary tradition rooted in the Santa Maria Valley on California's Central Coast. This style of BBQ dates back to the mid-19th century and is now considered the "culinary heritage of California".

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

AIM

We want to bring the Santa Maria barbecue culture to Germany and Europe with the Leogard Santa Maria grill attachment. Grilling in the Santa Maria style means: Barbecues over crackling wood fire, wonderful smoky aroma and above all the sociable experience there friends and family come together in their original way.

TARGET GROUP

The Leogard Santa is for those who like to grill over real wood fire and enjoy campfire atmosphere with friends and families. For hobby and professional grillers up to chefs who want to get those special smoke flavors out of their food. For all those who like to cook together outside and love the original and awesome feeling of community.

REGION
The rewards will be send to Germany,
Switzerland, EU countries and the UK. The prices are valid for Germany incl. VAT. and shipping, for all EU countries the prices are plus shipping, for Switzerland and the UK the prices are plus shipping, duty and taxes.

Why would you support this project?

SUPPORT

In this campaign, you'll be able to support the production of the first series of Leogard Santa attachment and be the first to enjoy Santa Maria attachment on your 57 Weber kettle grill. In the first days and weeks you can also influence the final product with your suggestions. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions for improvement, we will try to bring them in as well as possible.

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded? 

FINISH & PRODUCTION

The money raised will finance the production of the first series and launch of the Leogard Santa attachment. Made of high quality stainless steel. Made in Germany. You can count on having fun with the Leogard Santa for ages. In the first few days and weeks of the campaign, we will implement a few last optimizations on the final product and then will prepare the series production, because we know that you want to heat up your Leogard Santa as soon as possible.

Who are the people behind the project?

TEAM AND FAMILY

The people behind the product are Tom and Robert, two brothers who like to play with fire since childhood. Out of the enthusiasm for grilling and product design we developed a real passion for designing of grills and accessories. We have already created a multifunctional barbecue grill and an individual outdoor kitchen, which we market under our brand Leogard Garten und Genuss. As a full-time job, Robert is an industrial engineer at a metalworking contract manufacturer and Tom studies and works to start his own online agency. Without our father Uwe and our mother Annett the project would not have been possible and therefore a big thank you to our parents, family and friends has to be pronounced: THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME AND SUPPORT!

Support now 

Discover more projects

share
Leogard Santa - BBQ Santa Maria style
www.startnext.com

Find & support

Crowdfunding beendet
BACK TO THE ROOTS Ein herrliches Stück Fleisch, grillen über offener Flamme, gar ziehen lassen im aromatischen Rauch eines Holzfeuers – Wem schmeckt das nicht! Kein Schnick Schnack, nur den gewünschten Abstand zwischen Feuer und Fleisch mit dem höhenverstellbaren Rost einstellen. – Einfach genießen! Mit dem Leogard Santa Maria Grillaufsatz erlebst du den Ursprung des Grillens. Mensch, Feuer, Fleisch!
2.392 €
Fundingsumme
13
Unterstütz­er:innen
Charlott Roth
Charlott Roth Projektberatung Dieses Mal hat es nicht geklappt. Gut zu wissen: Eine zweite Kampagne ist meistens erfolgreicher!

Über das Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 08.04.18 15:03 Uhr - 13.05.18 23:59 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum Frühling/Sommer 2018
Startlevel 3.600 €

Mit 3.600 EUR können wir die erste Serie Santa Maria Grillaufsätze produzieren und ausliefern.

Kategorie Food
Stadt Dresden

Projektbeschreibung anzeigen ausblenden

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

SANTA MARIA STYLE GRILLEN

Das Barbecue im Santa Maria-Stil ist eine kulinarische Tradition, die im Santa Maria Valley an der Central Coast von Kalifornien verwurzelt ist. Diese Art des Grillens stammt aus der Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts und gilt heute als das “kulinarische Erbe von Kalifornien”.

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

ZIEL

Die Santa Maria Grillkultur wollen wir mit dem Leogard Santa Maria Grillaufsatz nach Deutschland und Europa holen. Grillen im Santa Maria Stil bedeutet: Grillen über knisternden Holzfeuer, herrliches Raucharoma und vorallem ein geselliges Erlebnis bei dem Freunde und Familie auf ursprüngliche Weise zusammenkommen.

ZIELGRUPPE

Der Leogard Santa ist für alle die gern über echten Holzfeuer grillen möchten und gern mit Freunden und Familie Lagerfeueratmosphäre genießen. Für anspruchsvolle Hobby- und Profigriller bis hin zu Küchenchefs das gewisse Etwas aus ihren Speisen kitzeln wollen. Für alle die gern gemeinsam draußen kochen und dabei das ursprüngliche Gefühl des Zusammenseins lieben.

REGION
Die Dankeschöns versenden wir nach Deutschland, die EU und in die Großbritannien, sowie die Schweiz. Die Preise gelten für Deutschland inkl. Mwst. und Versand, für alle EU Länger zzgl. Versand, für die Schweiz und Großbritannien zzgl. Versand, Zoll und Steuer.

Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

SUPPORT

In der Kampagne könnt ihr die Serienproduktion des Leogard Santa Maria Grillaufsatzes ermöglichen und als erste in den Genuss des Santa Maria Grillens auf eurem 57er Weber Kugelgrill kommen. In den ersten Tagen und Wochen könnt ihr außerdem mit euren Vorschlägen noch Einfluss auf das finale Produkt nehmen. Also immer her mit euren Verbesserungvorschlägen, wir werden versuchen diese so gut wie möglich einzubringen.

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

FINISH & PRODUKTION

Mit dem gesammelten Geld wird die erste Serienproduktion und Markteinführung des Leogard Santa finanziert. Gefertigt aus hochwertigen Edelstahl & Made in Germany. Könnt ihr euch darauf verlassen dauerhaft Spaß mit dem Leogard Santa zu haben. In den ersten Tagen und Wochen der Kampagne werden wir noch die letzten Optimierungen am Endprodukt umsetzen und dann auch schon die Serienproduktion vorbereiten, denn wir wissen das ihr möglichst bald euren Leogard Santa einheizen wollt.

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

TEAM UND FAMILIE

Hinter dem Projekt stehen Tom und Robert, zwei Brüder die schon in Kindheitstagen gern mit dem Feuer gespielt haben. Wir tüfteln schon immer gern an neue Ideen und lieben es zu grillen. Daraus hat sich mittlerweile eine wahre Passion für das Produktdesign von Grillgeräte und Zubehör entwickelt. So sind schon ein multifunktionaler Grillkamin und eine individuelle Outdoorküche entstanden, die wir unter unserer Marke Leogard Garten und Genuss vertreiben. Hauptberuflich ist Robert als Wirtschaftsingenieur bei einem Lohnfertiger in der Metallverarbeitung tätig und Tom studiert und arbeitet daran seine eigene Onlineagentur zu gründen. Ohne unseren Vater Uwe und unsere Mutter Annett wäre das Projekt allerdings nicht möglich gewesen und deshalb muss an dieser Stelle eine dickes Dankeschön an unsere Eltern, Familie und Freunde ausgesprochen werden: VIELEN DANK FÜR DIE VIELE ZEIT UND UNTERSTÜTZUNG!

Unterstützen

Weitere Projekte entdecken

Teilen
Der Leogard Santa - Grillen im Santa Maria Style
www.startnext.com

Finden & Unterstützen