Crowdfunding finished
(For GERMAN version please click on the three bars in the upper left corner of this site) Together with you I would like to realize the release of my third solo album "The Hungry Heart"! With the help of this crowdfunding, I will be able to finance the CD and vinyl production. If we reach this funding goal, I will to donate every additional euro to the Amadeu Antonio Foundation, which actively works against racism, right-wing extremism and for the strengthening of our civil society.
7,461 €
Fundingsum
132
Supporters
Michael Schmidt
Michael Schmidt Projektberater "Impressively pulled through this crowd financing phase."
Privacy notice
Privacy notice
 smalltape - The Hungry Heart
 smalltape - The Hungry Heart

About this project

Funding period 4/5/21 12:17 AM - 5/5/21 11:59 PM
Realisation July/August 2021
Start level 5,391 €

The amount covers the costs incurred for mastering, vinyl cutting, vinyl/CD/DVD pressing, printed matter, GEMA costs, as well as Startnext and transfer fees.

Category Music
City Berlin

Project description show hide

What is this project all about?

It took four years to finish my new smalltape album. Now the time has come and The Hungry Heart will be released this summer - as 2CD edition, 180g double vinyl edition and as a limited 2CD+DVD edition.
However, there is no record label behind this release but exclusively my own person, this also concerns the financing. Therefore I'm depending on your help for the production of the record. The release of The Hungry Heart can only be realized by you!

Why buy vinyl or CDs when you can stream music?
A sound recording is more than just a medium for music. Putting a needle on the vinyl, enjoying music in high resolution, holding a lovingly designed artwork in your hands or leafing through a thick booklet - all this makes music an experience that no streaming platform can match.
Thus, The Hungry Heart also appears in a high-quality and stylish presentation - thanks to the great work of photographer Thomas Eirich-Schneider and the wonderful artwork design by Julia Kilan, as well as the choice of a professional production facility.

The second funding goal: Make strong against racism
In the course of songwriting for the track "Colors", I intensively dealt with the topics of racism and xenophobia, but also with my own identity as a German. The message of the song: if we want to live in a free and democratic culture, we have to show our colors and make ourselves strong against any form of inhuman thinking.
The Amadeu Antonio Foundation is committed to a civil society that consistently opposes right-wing extremism, racism and anti-Semitism. In doing so, it supports initiatives and projects that are continuously committed to a democratic culture and advocate for the protection of minorities.
I would like to support this important work, which is why the Amadeu Antonio Foundation will receive any further donations from this crowdfunding campaign after the first funding goal has been reached.

What do you get for your donation?
You decide with which amount you want to support this project and can receive a corresponding thank-you gift.
Simply select one or more thank-you gifts from the list or enter a free amount as an investment and then click on Support now. After the crowdfunding campaign is finished, you will receive your thank-you gift (probably in July/August).

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

As an independent artist, releasing your own music in a high-quality format is possible! However, within a self-organized music scene and without the support of record labels, this goal is only achievable with community support.
When we have reached this first funding goal, we will support the Amadeu Antonio Foundation, which is committed to a civil society against racism and xenophobia, with every additional amount.

Why would you support this project?

With your support you make a professional production of this record possible at all. You are not only investing in a high-quality and beautifully designed product, but you are also directly supporting me as an artist. Thereby you make it possible that I can continue to be active as a musician independent of the mainstream industry.
Furthermore you support with this project initiatives against inhuman thinking.

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded? 

The minimum amount of this crowdfunding campaign is to cover the costs of the CD, DVD and vinyl production, i.e. mastering, vinyl cutting, vinyl/CD pressing, printing and royalty costs. It also includes the Startnext and transfer fees, as well as the expenses for the thank-you gifts + postage and packaging.
Every additional Euro will be donated to the Amadeu Antonio Foundation.

Who are the people behind the project?

Behind smalltape there is no record label, no company or other band members, but only myself. An independent artist who depends on your support for the release of his own music and the production of a high-quality record.
You can find more info on my website, as well as on Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.

Support now 

Discover more projects

share
smalltape - The Hungry Heart
www.startnext.com

Find & support

This video is played by YouTube. By clicking on the play button, you agree to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to Google Inc (USA) as the operator of YouTube. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

Crowdfunding beendet
(For English version please click on the three bars in the upper left corner of this site) Gemeinsam mit euch möchte ich die Veröffentlichung meines dritten Solo-Albums "The Hungry Heart" realisieren! Mithilfe des Crowdfundings soll die CD bzw. Vinyl-Herstellung finanziert werden. Sollten wir dieses Fundingziel erreichen, möchte ich jeden weiteren Euro an die Amadeu Antonio Stiftung spenden, die sich aktiv gegen Rassismus, Rechtsextremismus und für die Stärkung unser Zivilgesellschaft einsetzt.
7.461 €
Fundingsumme
132
Unterstütz­er:innen
Michael Schmidt
Michael Schmidt Projektberatung "Eindrucksvoll durchgezogene Crowd-Finanzierungsrunde."
Datenschutzhinweis
Datenschutzhinweis
 smalltape - The Hungry Heart
 smalltape - The Hungry Heart

Über das Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 05.04.21 00:17 Uhr - 05.05.21 23:59 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum Juli/August 2021
Startlevel 5.391 €

Der Betrag deckt die anfallenden Kosten für Mastering, Vinylschnitt, Vinyl-/CD-/DVD-Pressung, Drucksachen, GEMA-Kosten, sowie Startnext- und Transfergebühren.

Kategorie Musik
Stadt Berlin

Projektbeschreibung anzeigen ausblenden

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

Vier Jahre hat es gedauert bis zur Fertigstellung meines neuen smalltape Albums. Nun ist es soweit und The Hungry Heart soll in diesem Sommer erscheinen - als 2CD Edition, 180g Doppel-Vinyl Edition sowie als Limitierte 2CD+DVD Edition.
Hinter dieser Veröffentlichung steckt jedoch kein Plattenlabel sondern ausschließlich meine eigene Person, das betrifft auch die Finanzierung. Bei der Tonträgerherstellung bin ich deshalb auf eure Hilfe angewiesen. Die Veröffentlichung von The Hungry Heart kann nur durch euch realisiert werden!

Warum Vinyl oder CD’s wenn man Musik doch streamen kann?
Ein Tonträger ist mehr als ein Medium für Musik. Eine Plattennadel auf das Vinyl zu legen, die Musik in hoher Auflösung zu genießen, ein liebevoll gestaltetes Artwork in den Händen zu halten oder in einem dicken Booklet zu blättern – das alles macht Musik zum einem Erlebnis, mit dem keine Streaming Plattform mithalten kann.
Somit erscheint auch The Hungry Heart in einer hochwertigen und stilvollen Aufmachung – dank der großartigen Arbeit von Fotograf Thomas Eirich-Schneider und der wundervollen Artwork Gestaltung durch Julia Kilan, sowie der Wahl einer professionellen Produktionsstätte.

Das zweite Fundingziel: Stark machen gegen Rassismus!
Im Zuge des Songwritings für den Track „Colors“ habe ich mich intensiv mit den Themen Rassismus und Fremdenhass, aber auch mit meiner eigenen Identität als Deutscher auseinandergesetzt. Die Message des Song: wenn wir in einer freien und demokratischen Kultur leben wollen, müssen wir gemeinsam Farbe bekennen und uns stark machen gegen jede Form menschenverachtenden Denkens.
Die Amadeu Antonio Stiftung setzt sich für eine Zivilgesellschaft ein, die sich konsequent gegen Rechtsextremismus, Rassismus und Antisemitismus wendet. Dabei unterstützt sie Initiativen und Projekte, die sich kontinuierlich für eine demokratische Kultur engagieren und für den Schutz von Minderheiten eintreten.
Diese wichtige Arbeite möchte ich unterstützen, deswegen bekommt die Amadeu Antonio Stiftung jede weitere Spende dieser Crowdfunding Kampagne nach Erreichen des ersten Fundingziels.

Was bekommt ihr für eure Spende?
Ihr selbst entscheidet mit welchem Betrag ihr dieses Projekt unterstützen wollt und könnt dafür ein entsprechendes Dankes-Geschenk erhalten.
Wählt dazu einfach ein oder mehrere Dankeschöns aus der Liste aus oder gebt einen freien Betrag als Investition an und klickt dann auf Jetzt unterstützen. Nach Abschluss der Crowdfunding Kampagne bekommt ihr euer Dankeschön (vorraussichtlich im Juli/August) zugeschickt.

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

Als unabhängiger Künstler die eigene Musik in einem hochwertigen Format zu veröffentlichen ist möglich! Innerhalb einer selbstorganisierten Musik-Szene und ohne den Support von Plattenlabels ist dieses Ziel jedoch nur mit einer gemeinschaftlichen Unterstüzung umsetzbar.
Wenn wir dieses erste Fundingziel erreicht haben, unterstützen wir mit jedem weiteren Betrag die Amadeu Antonio Stiftung, die sich für eine Zivilgesellschaft gegen Rassismus und Fremdenhass engagiert.

Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

Mit eurer Unterstützung ermöglicht ihr überhaupt erst eine professionelle Herstellung dieser Platte. Damit investiert ihr nicht nur in ein hochwertiges und wunderschön gestaltetes Produkt, sondern unterstützt auf direktem Weg mich als Künstler. Dadurch ermöglicht ihr es, dass ich weiterhin als Musiker abseits der Mainstream Industrie tätig sein kann.
Des weiteren unterstützt ihr mit diesem Projekt Initiativen gegen menschenverachtendes Denken.

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

Der Mindestbetrag dieser Crowdfunding Kampagne dient zur Kostendeckung der CD-, DVD- bzw Vinylproduktion, d.h. Mastering, Vinylschnitt, Vinyl-/CD-Pressung, Drucksachen und GEMA-Kosten. Hinzukommen Startnext- und Transfergebühren, sowie die Ausgaben für die Dankeschöns + Porto und Verpackung.
Jeder weitere Euro wird an die Amadeu Antonio Stiftung gespendet.

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

Hinter smalltape steckt kein Plattenlabel, keine Firma und keine mehrköpfige Band, sondern nur ich selbst. Ein unabhängiger Künstler, der für die Veröffentlichung der eigenen Musik und Herstellung eines hochwertigen Tonträgers auf eure Unterstützung angewiesen ist.
Mehr Infos findet ihr auf meiner Website, sowie auf Facebook, Instagram und YouTube.

Unterstützen

Weitere Projekte entdecken

Teilen
smalltape - The Hungry Heart
www.startnext.com

Finden & Unterstützen

Diese Video wird von YouTube abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an Google Inc (USA) als Betreiberin von YouTube zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren