Crowdfunding finished
The student graduation film "Space Weather" tells the story of Claire, who has to make a difficult decision in preparation for a space mission. The result will be a 20 minute character drama.
3,208 €
Fundingsum
13
Supporters
Privacy notice
Privacy notice

About this project

Funding period 9/9/22 10:53 AM - 11/24/22 11:59 PM
Realisation From now on till January 2023
Start level 500 €

Das Geld wir für die Unkosten (Verpflegung Crew und Cast, Transport, Technik, usw.) von "Space Weather" (AT) verwendet.

Category Movie / Video
City Darmstadt

Project description show hide

What is this project all about?

Young scientist Claire, 29, faces a tough selection process for a future space mission. The demanding training and education leave their mark on her, she clearly notices the physical and mental exhaustion, which she hides from her commander Isaac and her fellow trainee Sergio.
But before Claire can think about her situation, the three embark on a mountain hike where Claire and Sergio are supposed to put their skills to the test. Under the enormous challenge and constant supervision, Claire's tension rises and it's only a matter of time before Claire has to make the most important decision in her life.

What is the project goal and who is the project for?

We address all people who feel pressured by their work, society, the wishes of other people and their own goals.

Why would you support this project?

Claire's story is a reflection of our society, which is characterized by pressure to perform. Many people find it difficult to even recognize their own limits, often at the expense of their work, their safety or their health. We want to explore this situation and bring it to the screen.

How will we use the money if the project is successfully funded?

The money will be used for the preparation, filming, post-production and release of the short film.

Who are the people behind the project?

We are students at Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences and will be making our graduation film "Space Weather" in autumn 2022. These include Leopold Hotz (director), Clara Dörholt (production and set design), Maxim Kuznetsov (camera), as graduates. Fellow students Michelle Frey (screenplay) and Lucas Yalaza (production) are also on board.

Support now 

share
Space Weather
www.startnext.com

This video is played by YouTube. By clicking on the play button, you agree to the transfer of necessary personal data (e.g. your IP address) to Google Inc (USA) as the operator of YouTube. For more information on the purpose and scope of data collection, please see the Startnext privacy policy. Learn more

Crowdfunding beendet
Der studentische Abschlussfilm "Space Weather" erzählt die Geschichte von Claire, die in der Vorbereitung einer Weltraummission eine schwere Entscheidung treffen muss. Das Ergebnis soll ein 20 minütiges Charakterdrama sein.
3.208 €
Fundingsumme
13
Unterstütz­er:innen
Datenschutzhinweis
Datenschutzhinweis

Über das Projekt

Finanzierungszeitraum 09.09.22 10:53 Uhr - 24.11.22 23:59 Uhr
Realisierungszeitraum Ab jetzt bis Januar 2023
Startlevel 500 €

Das Geld wir für die Unkosten (Verpflegung Crew und Cast, Transport, Technik, usw.) von "Space Weather" (AT) verwendet.

Kategorie Film / Video
Stadt Darmstadt

Projektbeschreibung anzeigen ausblenden

Worum geht es in dem Projekt?

Die junge Wissenschaftlerin Claire, 29, befindet sich in einem harten Auswahlverfahren für eine zukünftige Mission ins All.
Das anspruchsvolle Training und die Ausbildung gehen nicht spurlos an ihr vorbei, die physische und psychische Erschöpfung bemerkt sie deutlich, was sie jedoch vor ihrem Kommandanten Isaac und ihrem Mitauszubildendem Sergio verheimlicht.
Doch bevor Claire sich Gedanken über ihre Situation machen kann, begeben sich die drei auf eine Bergtour bei der Claire und Sergio ihr Können unter Beweis stellen sollen. Unter der enormen Herausforderung und der konstanten Beobachtung steigt Claire‘s Anspannung stetig und es ist nur noch eine Frage der Zeit bis Claire die wichtigste Entscheidung in ihrem Leben treffen muss.

Was sind die Ziele und wer ist die Zielgruppe?

Wir richten uns an alle Menschen, die sich durch die ihre Arbeit, die Gesellschaft, durch die Wünsche anderer Menschen und eigener Ziele unter Druck gesetzt fühlen.

Warum sollte jemand dieses Projekt unterstützen?

Claires Geschichte ist ein Spiegel für unsere Gesellschaft, die von Leistungsdruck geprägt ist. Selbst die eigenen Grenzen zu erkennen fällt vielen Menschen schwer, oft zu Lasten ihrer Arbeit, ihrer Sicherheit oder ihrer Gesundheit. Diese Situation wollen wir filmisch umsetzen und auf die Leinwand bringen.

Was passiert mit dem Geld bei erfolgreicher Finanzierung?

Das Geld wird für die Vorbereitung, den Filmdreh, die Postproduktion sowie die Veröffentlichung des Kurzfilms verwendet.

Wer steht hinter dem Projekt?

Wir sind Studierende der Hochschule Darmstadt und werden im Herbst 2022 unseren Abschlussfilm "Space Weather" realisieren. Dazu gehören Leopold Hotz (Regisseur), Clara Dörholt (Produktion und Szenenbild), Maxim Kuznetsov (Kamera), als Absolventen. Weiter sind die Kommilitonen Michelle Frey (Drehbuch) und Lucas Yalaza (Produktion) dabei.

Unterstützen

Teilen
Space Weather
www.startnext.com

Diese Video wird von YouTube abgespielt. Mit dem Klick auf den Play-Button stimmst du der Weitergabe dafür notwendiger personenbezogenen Daten (Bsp: Deine IP-Adresse) an Google Inc (USA) als Betreiberin von YouTube zu. Weitere Informationen zum Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung findest du in den Startnext Datenschutzbestimmungen. Mehr erfahren